We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,814)
Filter reviews
3,814 results
Traveller rating
1,128
1,282
833
352
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
1,282
833
352
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barping pongfireplace loungefire pitconference centerpebble beachbig surcannery rowminute driveroad tripfisherman's wharfknucklecaliforniahwyaquariumcoastvalet
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 3,814 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Decent location. Pretty golf course. Every time a door slammed, the floor shook. Get a room facing the golf course instead of facing the parking lot. Parking can be tough at times. Staff is very pleasant. Breakfast is the same everyday. Concierge was pleasant but not a fountain of information.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Litig8or2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel's place is awesome. It has 26 buildings. You have to drive between them. The breakfast is in the main entrance of the hotel where the hotel registration is. The breakfast is continental. The staff is friendly. The rooms are nice and brings you comfort. The linens are the best. Super clean. Great view and great weather. One of the best experiences I ever had. Great hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is a 22 acre expansive hotel complex on a golf course. The rooms are in more than 20 separate buildings, each with 2 or 3 stories. The entire complex is well designed and in good condition. It is a very popular hotel and seemed to be at a high occupancy rate. Breakfast is excellent, there are paths to walk and jog, tennis courts, table tennis, swimming pool and many other facilities. Wifi service was good. Very Easy access from route 1 north. From route 1-south a little more navigation is needed.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank TNF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Monterey. It was a great experience!

It had a large size pool and hot tub, but we would recommend the rooms and pool closer to the main building (Buildings 1-6). Our room was spacious, not the most up to date, but totally sufficient for our family of four. The restaurant options on property were quite good after a long day of travel to arrive. They also had ping pong, and you could even roast smore's in the evening. A really hit with our teenage sons. The main building was great, with live jazz on Friday and Saturday. Although we didn't play the course, the golf course seemed family friendly as well.

The staff was stellar. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly, upbeat, thoughtful and went out of their way to meet our needs. The staff and management should be commended for the quality and care they provide their guests.

The only critique would be the bathroom door in our room. A sliding door, which was placed on carpet. As such it did not slide properly, and more than once during our stay one of us would need assistance from outside of the bathroom to get the door open.

Again, the rooms could use a refresh in decor, but the standing AC considering not many hotels in Northern California offer it was a big plus. Especially being from the East Coast. We liked the ceiling fan too. Great value for the money, excellent location and property overall, rooms with a fresh and it would be tops. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Building 1-6 are better, and the pool and hot tub on that side of the property is also far better.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews