We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
89
80
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
80
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home baked cookies def stay again flower boxes room was clean one night whale watching fisherman's wharf pleasant stay road trip close to downtown within walking distance min walk busy street upon check coffee maker cannery row cory
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived late round 10pm. Friendly receptionist gave us key. Room spacious and clean. Went straight to bed and left next morning early. Don't think they do breakfast? But you need to enquire. Would def stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

My partner & I really enjoyed our stay at villa Franca, our room ( room 7) was extremely clean and quaint! We arrived before the check in time, but the manager allowed us to check in early and even offered us a free muffin or cookie. The welcoming manager gave us a great selection of restaurant, attractions and walk recommendations that kept us busy throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again, it's a real gem!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank amazon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Just off the beaten path, this place is nice enough and affordable for a family of four. Rooms had a microwave, coffee maker, fridge, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, fan. The AC didn't work, but the climate is so nice, we didn't it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Funkd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Selected the hotel based on the reviews and ratings. Was ready to pay more for a good place.
No idea who gave them that ranking...
Shabby room, on the street
Old, not even a single decoration in it to make it more friendly. No desk.

Not worth the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Camille58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed four nights in room #9 (fireplace and three windows). We were greeted upon check-in with a cookie or muffin and we were given a couple of maps of Monterey, and recommendations for scenic drives, walking tours, and local restaurants. The manager also told us about a weekly farmer's market downtown, which we enjoyed. They have stopped serving breakfast, but there are several good breakfast spots within walking distance. Great staff, clean room, comfortable beds. All in all, it served our needs well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jolene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews