We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
US$415
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
239
294
149
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
294
149
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree wificontinental breakfastbreakfast areashort drivewould definitely stay here againking bedone night staygreat place to staysan franciscooatmealmini fridgecannery rowmotelfairgroundssafewaycons
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The rooms were clean, comfortable and good size. The breakfast was adequate, but not exceptional as described in one of the former revenues. We chose to each at Denny's which is directly across the street.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We wanted to thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Monterey and taking the time to leave us a review. We really pride ourselves on cleanliness and providing a good value in the Monterey area. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Customer service was excellent better breakfast then most motels it was in a noisy area loud people all around hard pillows and bed slow internet

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank elizabethg8449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Such a pleasant surprise for an economy hotel. It was very clean and beds very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rosaliev306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for the sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Was very clean. The room was not as nice as the pictures. But cleanliness counts. The beds/blankets were horrendous. We tossed and turned all night just trying to keep blankets on bed and there were no extra blankets. Ruined the night.
Would not stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank trinil2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for the recent review. I apologize that not every part of your stay with us was up to your satisfaction. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration to help improve our hotel. We hoped you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We looked at few options and quit frankly, I was not prepared to pay the high prices of many of the hotels / motels rooms nearby. We paid around $60 per room, including a simple breakfast, which was all we needed.

When we got to our rooms, they were very clean, tidy and well appointed. Although the property is older, I would say it has been renovated recently or at least has been well kept. Everything was clean and tidy, the family that own and run the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Our parking was outside the room, breakfast was a great start to a day of activity.

If I am in the area again, I will defiantly call in and if the family still run the motel, I will defiantly stay here.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

We wanted to thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Monterey and taking the time to leave us a review. We really pride ourselves on cleanliness and providing a good value in the Monterey area. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews