We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Monterey, awesome customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great price and location. Unfortunately I forgot my tablet at the room and Mike from Super 8 contact me and did everything to send on time to Los Angeles before I came back from vacation. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Large rooms and great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anamariabr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

anamariabr2017,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay at the Super 8 Monterey / Carmel Hotel. We make sure we preserve a friendly and honest environment for the benefit of our guests. Rest assured lost and found items are given back to the owners. Glad you found our location to be convenient, and We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank travelingangler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The desk staff at this location at checkin was too friendly. Breakfast in the morning had a good selection.The room was clean,comfortable with so much space.Love the clean rooms. Plenty of good places as well. Will stay again at this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank María Estefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

María Estefania C,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Monterey / Carmel Hotel and taking the time to write a great review about your experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were there for three nights - Thursday through Saturday. Each night was a different price. I know, supply and demand. But, it still irks! Internet connection took a very long time. The hard boiled eggs were very hard to peel the shell off. We had diabetics in the family and they needed protein, so the eggs were a plus and one of the reasons for choosing this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 207duncanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear 207duncanh,

On behalf of our entire staff at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel Hotel, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team regarding the rate change. Also, I apologize for the inconveniences that
you experienced with the egg shell which is hard to peel and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Budget-priced but clean and all the amenities that are needed at the end of a journey. Big bathroom, comfy beds and free wifi and there's a Whole Foods across the road where we picked up a great to-go dinner. Longish walk to Fisherman's Wharf but handy location for seeing all the Monterey Peninsula has to offer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IlikeTulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

IlikeTulum,

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.7 km away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#39 of 56 in Monterey
148 reviews
4 km away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
3.5 km away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#24 of 56 in Monterey
217 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey / Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy-1 Exit Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: RM114 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey / Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monterey / Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing