We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Munras Inn(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada by Wyndham Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Colton Inn(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$229
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
378
470
191
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
470
191
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsone nightroom was cleandel monte shopping centercontinental breakfastking suiteyogurtnice staystay there againfree wifimile drivetwo nightspebble beachroad tripsan franciscocannery rowfisherman's wharf
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The desk staff at this location at checkin was too friendly. Breakfast in the morning had a good selection.The room was clean,comfortable with so much space.Love the clean rooms. Plenty of good places as well. Will stay again at this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank María Estefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

María Estefania C,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Monterey / Carmel Hotel and taking the time to write a great review about your experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were there for three nights - Thursday through Saturday. Each night was a different price. I know, supply and demand. But, it still irks! Internet connection took a very long time. The hard boiled eggs were very hard to peel the shell off. We had diabetics in the family and they needed protein, so the eggs were a plus and one of the reasons for choosing this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 207duncanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear 207duncanh,

On behalf of our entire staff at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel Hotel, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team regarding the rate change. Also, I apologize for the inconveniences that
you experienced with the egg shell which is hard to peel and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Budget-priced but clean and all the amenities that are needed at the end of a journey. Big bathroom, comfy beds and free wifi and there's a Whole Foods across the road where we picked up a great to-go dinner. Longish walk to Fisherman's Wharf but handy location for seeing all the Monterey Peninsula has to offer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IlikeTulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

IlikeTulum,

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews