We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
FindHotel
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$119
Trip.comUS$111
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
314
406
215
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
406
215
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt would stay again road trip mile drive great room fisherman's wharf pacific grove cannery row motel mala freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Love the size of the bathroom! Had a 2 Queen bed room; micro /fridge. Our microwave plate didn't turn while heating water; which made paper cups burn alittle. However I dont understand why no coffee maker in room :( So had to heat water for my grandsons hot chocolate in microwave.
The maid missed cleaning up our room while we were gone. So we had excess trash. We were able to get fresh towels from office. But my Biggest bummer was they don't put coffee machines in thier rooms?? So had to go to office. I dont understand that??

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marietS4578ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest MarietS4578ED. Good or bad, we want to hear what our guests enjoyed and what we need to improve upon. We hope you and your grandsons enjoyed your time as our guest and all that Monterey has to offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

I found this spot on Hotel Tonight. The pictures that were advertised on the app were no way the same place that I experienced. I walked into the room and immediately did not feel comfortable and shocked that I was in the same hotel that was advertised on Hotel Tonight. The restroom was disgusting and dated, reminded me of a bathroom that you’d need to wear flip flops to shower. There was no way I was going to stay in a hotel like that!

Room tip: Do not stay here!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrandTour16374999780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience as our guest GrandTour16374999780. We want our guests to be thrilled with our amenities, properties, service, and location from the moment you check in until checkout. We are sorry to hear this was not your experience. We will work hard to improve and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you if you find yourself in our area again. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for the 4 th of July long weekend. Property well care, clean and I definitely I love all the flower planters. Heated pool, there were no towels in the cabinet on the pool area. Bedrooms are okay. Wish queen beds were then instead of full beds. Clean and fresh linens. Table for two. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom okay, when it gets wet can be slippery and I did not like the tile at all. It was very cold at night snd morning. Always were shoes. Sink is nice and tub very clean, clean white towels, and toilet as well. The price per nigh is very pricy and for breakfast I was especting something more like eggs, toast, juice. They just had a pastry and good coffee.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 97layllal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share detailed comments regarding your stay with us 97layllal. It was a pleasure having you as our guest over the 4th of July holiday. We appreciate learning what you enjoyed and what we need to improve upon for your ultimate comfort. We hope Monterey was everything you hoped it would be and please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and when we returned we got the very same room we had two years ago. No upgrades, everything was the exact same including the holes in the curtains. During our two night stay the cleaning staff didn’t clean the spa and for some odd reason they took the shower curtain in the bathroom and didn’t replace it. It was late at night before I noticed it. Kind of expensive for what we got.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvonneeD821AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience as our guest YvonneeD821AY. Especially being a returning guest, we want you to be impressed with our improvements and growth. We will work hard to improve and we hope you will give us the pleasure of repairing our reputation in your eyes. Thank you for being a returning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

The room was clean, and bathroom/shower was spacious. No complaints there!

But breakfast was terrible; just some coffee and pastries laid out in the front desk that quickly ran out. There was a sign that said due to COVID, we've suspended hot breakfast. While this would have been justifiable a year ago, California has now reopened and restaurants are allowed to fully operate. There is no more government restriction preventing a full breakfast offering.

To this and other hotels that are doing this, please stop using COVID as an excuse for cost cutting or laziness!

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank markwU8021PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management SSO, Other at The Inn at 1252 Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. We have had to make some adjustments to our breakfast due to COVID and new COVID regulations. We understand that restaurants have reopened, however due to new COVID regulations our breakfast room and kitchen are unable to adequately serve, prepare, and sanitize up to new COVID standards like restaurants. We are doing our best to provide several fantastic breakfast options while adhering to state and federal regulations. We appreciate your understanding and you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews