We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Munras Inn(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colton Inn(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$229
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$323
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$288
US$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
310
350
97
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
350
97
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingcannery rowgreat locationpancake machinefree breakfastwine and cheesewithin walking distancethe breakfast areaunderground garagefisherman's wharfcrackerswould definitely stay here againyogurtyour luggagefirst floorstayed here for two nightsbike path
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Great hotel, does not look like a Holiday Inn. Complimentary breakfast and comfortable and modern rooms, no charge for underground self-parking. Courteous staff. Walking distance to the restaurants, gift shops and Aquarium at Cannery Row. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RodneyChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaysideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Monterey - Cannery Row, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our property! It's true that we have a very unique structure -- it was designed to blend with the gorgeous style of the surrounding Cannery Row area, and we appreciate that you've noticed! Thanks for the great review, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Only spent one night here but what a lovely place, staff super friendly and efficient, rooms immaculate and in good order, bed very comfortable, great location nice building, would I go back? ABSOLUTELY, Keep up the good work ladies and gents

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank KKREBLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaysideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Monterey - Cannery Row, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Wow -- thanks for the wonderful review! We appreciate your choosing our property and we're blown away by your compliments! Thanks again, and we hope it's not too long until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Probably owing to its location and surroundings in Monterey, this is a "non-standard" hotel. Quaint might be the word looking at it from the outside. We stayed here one night traveling between Los Angeles and San Francisco. We had a room with a King bed - room had a safe and fridge. Room was a bit on the small side but fine for the two of us. Room was very clean and bed and pillows were terrific.Check in was quick and easy and the gentleman was very courteous and helpful in explaining where everything was. Breakfast was standard HIE fare, but well attended to by staff. Eating area was fine for us but we always eat early, before the crowds.

The night we were there the place was totally quiet after 9:30PM and we had no noise issues. However, I could see the potential for noise issues given the layout (Internal courtyard) and rooms at the back right on the street. Also, due to the odd configuration, many rooms are only accessible by stairs. Not an issue for us, but if you can't carry your own luggage this could be a problem. As for a room on an elevator level.

All in all this was a great experience for us.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms at the back, potential for street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stokil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaysideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Monterey - Cannery Row, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's true that we do have a very "non-standard" look, and it's indeed to match our surroundings -- thanks for noticing! It sounds like our property fit your needs, and I hope you had a great time in Monterey. Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Great location, short walk to lots of restaurants, aquarium and wharf (where we left for whale watching tour). Rooms nice and clean, our room had a sort of sea view (through some trees). Hotel staff very polite and friendly. Free cheese and wine hour between 5.30 and 6.30 a nice extra (specially as wine over here is so expensive).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cparsons27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaysideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Monterey - Cannery Row, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thanks for reviewing our property! I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our location and wine and cheese reception, and that you were able to go whale watching. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Centrally located on Cannery Row. Easy walking to the Aquarium, the Wharf and restaurants. My second time staying here. The rooms are clean, always updated. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff was always helpful and polite. I will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 53sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews