We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
308
313
126
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
313
126
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedyogurtwhole foodscontinental breakfastfire pitpool and hot tubcannery rowboutique hotelmile drivebusy streetwaffle makernice roomthe breakfast areastayed here for one nightbig surroad triptownhouse
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Before you book this hotel, go to other one...hotel.... looks are deceiving. If you give them your credit card, expect them to charge three times the amount, and when you call to inquire, the manager is rude and not very professional. Daniel told me each hotel varies on charges on your card. The Mariposa put a hold on my credit card as well as my debit card. And now I have a total of three charges. The worst part is how they treated me on the phone and attitude when I questioned their charge practices. For the amount of money they charge, go to a better place. This place isn't very clean.

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santana57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We are very sorry if there was an error made in processing your payment. We have very strict controls and procedures, however, which ensure that any mistakes or overcharges are noticed and rectified. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused, but we trust that this issue has now been rectified. Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel was full when we checked in and lucky us, we got bumped up to the townhouse.

Although the corridors look slightly dated, rooms were nice and comfortable. The townhouse was 2 floors, 2 bathrooms with 2 bedrooms and a nice fireplace.

Breakfast was simple with the likes of pastries, a waffle maker, fruits and yogurt.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderEatSleepPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the upgrade to the townhouse that we gave you! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are happy that you enjoyed both your room and your breakfast. We hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area. We would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great place and town. Very friendly and clean. There are a lot of fun things to do in the town and transportation is very accessible. The town is also a short drive from Yosemite which is a fantastic day trip.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you found our location to be so accessible and so fun! We really hope that you will take a trip here and stay with us again. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting Yosemite- clean room - shower and bath - comfortable bed - this was far better value than staying in lodges at Yosemite- walkable distance to cafe and restaurant .

Lovely area near river - queen bedded room - couldn't ask for better value

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jaycamcollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay! I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and wonderful stay with us. It's great to hear that you found us to provide such great value, as well, of course, as providing a clean, comfortable room. We would be excited to welcome you back and we look forward to your next visit to this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel. The front desk reception was rude, the room was dated and dirty, starting from the inside entry door, mold in shower ceiling, carpet was dirty, black out drapes were barely hanging on rods, and the heat/air conditioning unit was large and sooo loud. I didn't even think of checking the bed, since we were so exhausted, in the morning I was making/pulling the covers over and yucky!! there were yellow spots and makeup/lipstick on the sheets. I went out and immediately had housekeeping change them.. Hopefully they changed them again after we checked out! Although the room was good size, nice fireplace and T.V. But, we will never stay here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are sorry that the room that you received was not of the standard that we usually provide for our guests, and that you did not receive the hospitable welcome that we aim to offer. We apologize for these failings on our part, and we hope that you might consider offering us an opportunity to redeem ourselves, by providing you with an excellent stay. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews