We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
308
314
129
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
314
129
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed whole foods yogurt continental breakfast fire pit pool and hot tub flat screen cannery row boutique hotel mile drive busy street waffle maker nice room the breakfast area stayed here for one night big sur fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

From the warm and welcoming front desk, to the immaculate and comforting town houses, to the warm pool and huge hot tub, this was a memorable experience. Would be back regularly if I could. Pampered says it all.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Judith G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

HI Judith, We are delighted with your review, thank you very much! It is wonderful to hear that our hotel and its facilities suited your needs and preferences so well, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for more pampering in the not-too-distant future. Thank you again for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We absolutely love this place - we had spent around 15 days in the US at this point and this is by far the best hotel we stayed at. Don't let the outside fool you - inside it is spacious and cozy. There is a fireplace inside the room which makes it even more cozy and add a splash to romance to the room.

Location is also great - it is literally across the road from the main shopping centre in Monterey. We had a car and parking was not an issue.

It is a great place to stay halfway through your trip if you are driving from Los Angeles to San Francisco. We drove through Big Sur and Pfeiffer Beach on the highway by the sea side, then stayed in Monterey for one night and then finished our trip to San Francisco on the next day.

Free breakfast - they have a great waffle maker and a selection of pastries.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Grace, What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! We are very pleased that our property suited your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay the next time you're in town! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I have stayed here twice and will be returning in early December. This is a neat little boutique hotel that is convenient to shopping, Canary Row and the interstate. Nice, quiet little hotel with a nice complimentary breakfast set up. My only complaint was that I accidentally left a pair of pants there and they never responded to my inquiries.

Room tip: Rooms not facing Munras Ave. are quieter, but noise really isn't an issue.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD082496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that our hotel met your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are delighted to know that you have already planned to return - we can't wait to see you again!

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My partner and I stayed here for one night, getting in quite late and leaving quite early the next day, so it is hard to leave a more detailed review. For the time we spent there, however, we found this hotel very adequate and satisfactory.

It had parking room for our car, free WiFi (which is necessary in this day and age), and the room was decorated in a trendy modern style, and the bed was very comfortable. No complaints here!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipitass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We were pleased to welcome you to our property for your short stay, and we are very happy to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your needs. We are very pleased that you have no complaints; we would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a lovely little place and very reasonable. The rooms were really clean and the bed was very comfy- everything you need for your stay. The breakfast was yummy and it had a lovely pool. All the staff we met were so friendly and helpful, free parking and free wifi included. It's about 5 minute drive down to Cannery Row, I'm sure you could walk it but might be a little uphill coming back but there is plenty of parking down there and it's pretty reasonably priced :)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank misslindieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews