We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a fireplace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariposa Inn and Suites
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We enjoyed this warm, comfortable motel. Our room had a fire-place style heater that provided a lovely, cozy atmosphere. The breakfast room was a bit crowded, but ample food selections were provided. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieAgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Annie, We appreciate your review; many thanks. We are pleased to have provided you with suitable, and reasonably priced accommodation for your trip here, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and indeed our property, to such an extent. We hope to welcome you back again when you are next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

From the warm and welcoming front desk, to the immaculate and comforting town houses, to the warm pool and huge hot tub, this was a memorable experience. Would be back regularly if I could. Pampered says it all.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judith G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

HI Judith, We are delighted with your review, thank you very much! It is wonderful to hear that our hotel and its facilities suited your needs and preferences so well, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for more pampering in the not-too-distant future. Thank you again for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We absolutely love this place - we had spent around 15 days in the US at this point and this is by far the best hotel we stayed at. Don't let the outside fool you - inside it is spacious and cozy. There is a fireplace inside the room which makes it even more cozy and add a splash to romance to the room.

Location is also great - it is literally across the road from the main shopping centre in Monterey. We had a car and parking was not an issue.

It is a great place to stay halfway through your trip if you are driving from Los Angeles to San Francisco. We drove through Big Sur and Pfeiffer Beach on the highway by the sea side, then stayed in Monterey for one night and then finished our trip to San Francisco on the next day.

Free breakfast - they have a great waffle maker and a selection of pastries.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Grace, What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! We are very pleased that our property suited your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay the next time you're in town! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I have stayed here twice and will be returning in early December. This is a neat little boutique hotel that is convenient to shopping, Canary Row and the interstate. Nice, quiet little hotel with a nice complimentary breakfast set up. My only complaint was that I accidentally left a pair of pants there and they never responded to my inquiries.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Munras Ave. are quieter, but noise really isn't an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD082496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that our hotel met your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are delighted to know that you have already planned to return - we can't wait to see you again!

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My partner and I stayed here for one night, getting in quite late and leaving quite early the next day, so it is hard to leave a more detailed review. For the time we spent there, however, we found this hotel very adequate and satisfactory.

It had parking room for our car, free WiFi (which is necessary in this day and age), and the room was decorated in a trendy modern style, and the bed was very comfortable. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipitass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We were pleased to welcome you to our property for your short stay, and we are very happy to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your needs. We are very pleased that you have no complaints; we would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.4 km away
Monterey Bay Lodge
Monterey Bay Lodge
#30 of 56 in Monterey
571 reviews
4.9 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa Inn and Suites

Address: 1386 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6139
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: RM 424 - RM 1,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariposa Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mariposa Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariposa Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing