We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$416
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$439
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
US$415
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
96
120
49
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
120
49
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolar panelsblack bear dineraffordable place to staynice staynight stopnice showerstayed only one nightmicrowave and fridgerestaurants within walking distanceclose proximitysized roomeasy accessfree wifirooms are comfortablethe breakfast arealocal attractionsbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had a great stay at this location. Manager was very friendly and responded to questions and needs very quickly. Wonderful breakfast and very nice hostess. Hotel is a bit dated but has been updated so it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank thurt177591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The room wasn't ready upon arrival so we had to come back. The toilet was EXTREMELY loud upon flushing. The trash cans didn't have plastic bags. The hotel was in the air path of planes. The breakfast menu was the same for days. Despite of all these comments, the hotel room was IMMACULATE.

Room Tip: Request a non-noisy toilet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gaelveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the recent review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the immaculate guest rooms. I apologize that not every part of your stay with us was up to your satisfaction. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration to help improve our hotel. We hoped you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This Ramada is okay if you don't require extravagant lodging. Our room was small and quiet unless you ran the heater/ac. The fan was a little loud which necessitated increasing the volume on the TV. The bed was alright. The hotel's location is convenient to downtown Monterey and amenities. We shortened our stay and relocated to a nicer hotel with comparable nightly rates.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank hdsauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know the areas we impressed you and which were lacking. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to focus on the problem areas. We hope to be of service on your next visit to the Monterey area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very nice updated rooms, plenty of outlets & USB ports. Outlets are actually at mid wall so easy to use. Smaller room but comfortable bed, nice bathroom, refrigerator, coffee maker. Good breakfast. An excellent place to stay. Close to US 1 so easy access to Carmel and sites in Monterey. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T6962JUmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Ramada Monterey. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MontereyServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews