We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No A/C, No screens, No Hot Water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No A/C, No screens, No Hot Water”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here because of mostly positive reviews on Tripadvisor. However, they didn't mention that there is no A/C in any of the rooms and no screens on the windows. The room was stuffy when we arrived. But because there were no screens, we didn't want to welcome the bugs along with the fresh air from outside. They did provide us with a box fan which we picked up at the office. Around 6PM, when I tried to take a hot bath and shampoo my hair so we could go out to dinner after an exhausting day exploring, there was no hot water. They called maintenance and several hours later hot water was restored. By then, I had settled for washing off in cold water and a fast food meal. When I asked to have the bill adjusted, I was told they did provide hot water (eventually around 8PM) and there would be no bill adjustment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evickismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    76
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
48
52
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Park
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Traveling with two young adult children can be challenging, especially when space and privacy are a high concern. We were thrilled to see that this hotel had huge rooms with plenty of space to stretch out and sinks both inside and outside of the bathroom. The bathroom was newly updated with tile floors and decorative tiled walls. The hot breakfast was wonderful and included two hot dishes as well as pastries, cereals, and juices, The grounds were also pretty. It was easy to find and a 10 minute ride to the Monterey Aquarium and Cannery Row. I would higly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed here on vacation with wife and kids. Ten minutes from down town Monterey. Excellent continental breakfast, waffle, meat, eggs, etc... This is an older 1980ish motel with very large rooms in several 4-8 unit building on the grounds. The flower gardens were under repair in front of our unit, but the rest of the landscape was very nice. Very large bathroom with sink in lavatory and outside area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascarcoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, CA
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I staying here on business and booked it at the last minute simply for its location near the airport and that it looked nice from the road. I was a bit apprehensive to not stay at a larger hotel, but was so happy with my stay. this place is super duper clean! it is somewhat dated looking but in the most charming way! I have really never experienced a place that was this age but in such superb condition. the folks that run it must work very hard to keep it in such good shape. Such nice grounds too, with lots of flowers and green grass. It made me think of the Brady Bunch's house for some reason, except for the huge flat screen! I loved the fire place in the room, the deck, kitchenette, HUGE bathrooms, dressing area, free wall stree journal, breakfast. the young gal at registration was a doll, very efficient, pleasant and organized. I will bring my family back here. Thank you Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: king size with the fireplace has a pull out couch I believe, fire place make it really nice.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank agness_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I discovered this hotel several years ago when I needed to be by the Monterey airport for an early morning flight. I always liked the feel, and returned again this time with my family for an overnight through Monterey after reading the varied reviews (rats and spiders!) of the smaller chain places on Munras. First, know what you are getting - the property is not in Monterey proper and you need to drive to get into the town and tourist areas. The rooms are very large and comfortable - we had 4 adult sized people in a 2 Queen room and still had enough space to spread a picnic blanket on the floor for a pretend wine and cheese picnic. Most rooms have a nice balcony and (even with the proximity to the airport) are very quiet. The exception is the one building right by highway CA 68 that we had, unfortunately, this time; we had to sleep with windows closed due to traffic noise. Otherwise, you feel like you're in a pine forest. Nice hot showers, refrigerator and microwave and coffee machine, complimentary breakfast. The property is spacious and not crowded, an the owners are genuinely interested in your satisfaction, and it's a better value than the comparably priced places in town, but if walking to anything is important to you, go elsewhere. Close to the Del Monte shopping center (which includes Whole Foods and Starbucks). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
4.2 km away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#38 of 55 in Monterey
126 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#27 of 55 in Monterey
157 reviews
4.4 km away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#34 of 55 in Monterey
530 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
#35 of 55 in Monterey
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
Address: 1200 Olmsted Rd, Monterey, CA 93940-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price range (per night): RM459 - RM1,292
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. We are located on sprawling tree covered grounds at the entrance to the scenic Monterey California Peninsula. We are just minutes away from Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping, dinning and many sporting activities. We offer a free continental breakfast. All hotel rooms have free wireless high speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards. Some of our hotel rooms offer balconies or bay windows, and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport Hotel Monterey
Comfort Inn Monterey Airport
Peninsula Monterey
Monterey Peninsula
Monterey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing