We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$154
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Inn(Morro Bay)
US$99
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western San Marcos Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estero Inn(Morro Bay)
US$319
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
132
147
45
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
147
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcontinental breakfastmorro rockpancake makerbarking sea lionsgreat viewdeluxe kingbay view roomloved our staycovered parkingroom was cleanblow dryerrooms are niceyogurtreasonable ratesprivate balconyshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I travel to the area quite a bit and always stay at the Blue Sail Inn. It is the perfect Central Coast location, and is only a few steps from the lovely docks and walkways along the bay. Falling asleep to seals barking is fun. I love waking up to see the sun hitting the gorgeous Morro Rock. Be sure to visit the sea otters; the bay is a protected area for them and they are abundant and adorable.
The room is always fresh and well-appointed. My only complaint...and it is minor...is that the "breakfast" is really more of a continental breakfast with sweet rolls and juice. If you need a protein to start your day, it's in short supply. I always stop and the grocery store on my way into town and take advantage of the little fridge and microwave to fix that issue. The staff is wonderful. This is really my home away from home when I travel to the Central Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis92104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Stayed here for the night unplanned.
Lovely hotel, well maintained. The seafood restaurant at the hotel was one of THE BEST MEALS we had in USA. Morro Bay turned out to be a beautiful coastal town and I would go again.
Having breakfast included was an added bonus

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Really nice small hotel. Great overall location. Nice parking area. Rooms were nice and clean. We had a balcony with a great view of the harbor. Decent breakfast selection. Overall a really great little place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 403guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

So we came over to visit Morro bay for two days and stayed at blue sail inn for a night. The beds are comfy but mine had some sand on it ( probably from the beach.) and our room had a view of a parking lot. You can charge devices by the bed or the lamp on the table. My plug was too big so I plugged it in by the bed. The water is warm when you take a shower, the bathroom is kinda weird though. Not saying that it's bad but weird. The sink where you wash your hands is outside the bathroom and the toilet is in the bathroom. For such an small inn, I found it surprising that they had a breakfast room. It was small and didn't have many things to eat or choose from. But the pancakes are yummy. By the way, the bed room has a heater, it's located somewhere under the windows. We didn't see the heater till we were about to leave, no wonder why it was so cold when I slept! Remember to look and turn on the heater if it's cold! Have a great night in blue sail inn!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlisonLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Blue Sail Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi AlisonLovesTraveling,
Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay with Blue Sail Inn. We appreciate your recognition of the additional charging stations that we have available in the guest rooms. We do hope to see you again and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were very please with our stay here. The front desk staff was very nice, and our room was just what we wanted. Someplace, inexpensive, no frills, but with a comfy bed and a killer view of the rock. Everything we wanted! One easy block from the water.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gidgetcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sail Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Gidgetcindy,
Thanks so much for staying with us! We pride ourselves in our friendly staff, and great view of the waterfront. We hope to see you again, soon!
Sincerely,
Blue Sail Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews