We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western San Marcos Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$154
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Inn(Morro Bay)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
66
88
58
13
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
88
58
13
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortableeasy accesscontinental breakfast isrefrigerator and microwavefirst floorcerealfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We have a family of five, kids ranging from 3 to 11. We reserved the Master Suite, which was two rooms separated by a door. The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. There's a little park that's walking distance, in fact you could see it out our window. There was also a walking path nearby, and of course the ocean. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This place was nice. Everything was clean & tidy. We had a nice room with a fireplace.. & technically a patio, but you couldn’t really stand on the patio. I didn’t spend much time here, spent most of my time out & about. The only issue I had, was the hotel double charged my card & I am waiting on a refund.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jaycee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morroshores, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hello Jaycee,
Hope your New Year is going good. First I want to say, I am sorry about the double charge looking at your profile don't look like a double charge but, maybe the authorization maybe.
Next, I am please to hear your other comments of our hotel. The fireplace is nice for them little chilly days.
On your next trip to Morro Bay don't hesitate on giving us a call at 805-772-0222.

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We rented three rooms for a large family outing to Morro Rock and Hurst Castle. We found the hotel very affordable for the location. The rooms were very clean and the staff very hospitable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Morro Bay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

It's wonderful to hear that so many aspects of your stay with us were positive - our location, our clean rooms, and our wonderful staff, as well, of course, as the great value that we offer. It is wonderful to hear that we are now your hotel of choice in this area, and we will strive to remain deserving of that status. We look forward to hosting you next time! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend with our kids. We had a room with two full beds, and it was spacious enough for a couple of camping cots so we didn't have to actually sleep with them. Their suites are nice too.

I like the small mom and pop vibe. The room had a fridge and microwave, which were very convenient. Housekeeping staff very responsive. Comfy beds.

Location was great. Really close to a nice park and playground, the bike path, and a short walk to the beach.

4 stars instead of 5 because the hot tub was broken.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morroshores, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Happy Holidays MM1970,
Glad to hear your feedback for our hotel. Our customers are like family to us. Our hotel is in a great location for what you mention and easy to get off and on the highway. Want to Thank you for you stay with us.
Please don't hesitate to give us a call for your future reservation needs 805-772-0222
Our team will enjoy you comments. Enjoy your Holiday Season and see you on your next trip to Morro Bay.

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I paid 107.00 for the room. My lady and I came back to the room at the end of the evening at 12:30am. The place has more rooms than parking spaces!! The owner said he would move his car since there were no parking. He then told me to park in a red zone on a public street!! Horrible and very inconsiderate management and the room was filthy with stains on the towels....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank jcwells657777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Morro Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to give us feedback regarding their stay. We would dearly love to have more parking available for our guests, but, unfortunately, space around our hotel is very much at a premium. We do facilitate as many guests as we possibly can, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience that this lack of space caused you. It is a shame that this impacted upon your impression of our hotel so much. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you, and we are sorry that you did not have a wonderful impression of our service. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back for better service, and indeed a better stay, in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews