We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western San Marcos Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$134
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Inn(Morro Bay)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estero Inn(Morro Bay)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
251
203
80
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
203
80
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantsingle storywafflessan simeonthe breakfast areacentral coastfront officeview of the oceanbed was comfortablerooms are cleanconvenient locationmorro rockgreat place to staymain streetone night stayhighwaypet
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

It's a good place to stay for one or two night on a budget. The room was clean and relatively spacious, bed comfortable and bathroom looked recently renewed. Complimentary breakfast included and was absolutely fine although limited in options. The Indian guy at the reception was very friendly and nice: good job.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your review and for your stay with us.

Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Nice hotel. Decent breakfast. Hot foods as well as sweet rolls. Rooms are comfortable but shower only. Only one room with a bathtub. Nice view of Morro Rock. There is a good mexican restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear tome,
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to review the property.

We look forward to serving you again.

Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

It's an older facility but very quiet. I've been staying here on my trips the last 15 years. No air conditioning but something rarely needed in that location. There is a very large ceiling fan that works quite well, You can see the Morro Rock but you are not on the beach. Beach is about 2 miles away. Close to everything. Mexican restaurant on site. Nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Front Office Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing regarding your recent stay .
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We found the Best Western El Rancho on Main in Mirro Bay, CA after we had booked a room at another motel down the street aways in which we found a couple little bugs and no sleep.....hard to sleep worrying about bugs and way to late to leave. Should have left since I did not sleep that night anyhow. One good thing...no bites and nothing brought home. Briana and Danny at the Best Western welcomed my daughter and me with open arms, bright smiles, tender hearts, plus a wonderfully clean and fresh smelling front office/eating area and a very clean, comfortable, feels like you are at home room. We slept like happy babies in the warmth of their mommas arms. If you are visiting Morro Bay, CA we highly recommend this hotel. You will not be sorry. Thank you Briana and Danny for treating us like family.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank kelliamador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If Briana Baker or I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-772-2212.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Baker, CHA.
General Manager
Best Western El Rancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

tired from a long day drive our check in was warm and greeted by professionals Danny & Briana offered us water bottles.
rooms were clean , not having a air condition did not bother us as temperature here was pleasant. ceiling fan worked well & did the job.
Briana in the morning was very attentive in breakfast area,kept items well stocked and area clean. she went out of her way and baked waffles for us.
very professional approach thank you Danny & Briana

Room Tip: to enjoy sunset, rooms in building away from the office is a great location.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pankaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

on behalf of Briana Baker and myself we want to thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

It was a pleasure to meet you and help make your stay pleasant.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-772-2212.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Baker, CHA.
General Manager
Best Western El Rancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews