We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Shasta Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2005

After reading other trip advisor reviews we decided to check out the Mount Shasta Resort. The fun started at check-in with fun banter with the reception personnel helping us find the best golf package. We didn't have any advance reservations, but we were able to secure a Woodlands Room and golf. What we got was a huge room with 2 double beds, extra large bathroom and almost complete isolation (how peaceful and quiet it was).

The hotel staff set us up a morning tee time before we ever checked in. The golf package included lunch for the two of us. Golf course was challenging for us flatlanders from Texas, but with the help of two local gentlemen who agreed to play with us, we managed just fine. Views of Mt. Shasta from the golf course and main building were fantastic.

We highly recommend this resort for all types of travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TexCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Mount Shasta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 218 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed 9 November 2004

We love this hotel. We have stayed at 5 star hotels this is our favorite. The room they give you is huge. We of course stayed in one of the chalet. We get more for our money here. We are treated great and the food is good too. It is the best kept secret in Northern California. Going back soon.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2004

We spent last weekend at the Mount Shasta Resort and had a great time. When you do go, check in to your room at the golf course clubhouse. We drove around a while because there weren’t any signs indicating where to check in.

Once in, we found our room to be large, clean, comfortable and in a lovely location. There were deer grazing in our yard. I started to fix us drinks (full kitchen!) and found no ice in the freezer - the previous tenants used it all and it wasn't replaced. I called housekeeping and was told that I could walk a hundred yards or so to the ice machine. I walked down there, but there were no ice buckets. I walked back and searched our room thoroughly - no ice bucket. I walked back to the manager’s office and was met with a "closed" sign (at 4:00). I called the desk at the golf club and explained the situation. A few minutes later, a woman walked up to our cabin (the manager?), looking furious (?!), handed me a bucket of ice and said "enjoy" through clenched teeth. I was a little surprised at this - my request was reasonable, and I had been nice about it. We had drinks on our deck and watched the deer - relaxing!

Everything else was great, except that our TV didn't work very well. I normally don't even watch TV, but the US Open was on and we are big tennis fans.

We watched the Open in the lounge at the golf club. The dining room and lounge staff were great, they make terrific drinks and were friendly. The restaurant was of good quality and the prices were more than fair. I had a huge chicken salad, bread, and a nice bowl of soup for $10. We had prime rib dinners for $18 each the next night - and enough leftover for lunch the next day. They also have a lot of vegetarian fare and seafood and a huge dessert variety.

My husband got a great massage from the spa - I noticed their prices were good and I plan to book a half day package next time (you have to book those in advance). There is also golf, tennis, a nearby beach with boat rentals, a cute town to eat and shop in, and an awesome mountain. They have some great winter packages and we plan to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank tennis_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2004

I spent two days in a lake front chalet at the Mt Shasta Resort. It was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful and rustic. The room was spacious, very clean, and well appointed. And the staff was incredibly helpful.

The restaurant, however, left a little to be desired. I felt that for the quality, it was overpriced. There are many charming restaurants in Mt Shasta, so by no means are visitors tied to eating in the resort.

If you are planning a trip to Mt Shasta, I would definitely recommend making a reservation at the Mt Shasta Resort - early. The rooms tend to book quickly.

16  Thank anne_lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tree House
2.1 km away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
74 reviews
2.1 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
15.3 km away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
192 reviews
2.4 km away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Shasta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Shasta Resort

Address: 1000 Siskiyou Lake Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-9482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: RM541 - RM1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Shasta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of beautiful Mount Shasta is one of Northern California's finest All-Season Resorts. Mount Shasta Resort encompasses all that you could ask for when searching for a place to stay and play. After 18 holes of golf, dine in our beautiful restaurant or relax more casually in our family friendly lounge. Unwind amidst some of the most pristine landscape imaginable in our Chalet accommodations with separate kitchenette, dining room, deck, and living room with a cozy gas fireplace. Be sure to visit the Evergreen Day Spa after a long day of skiing, fishing or golfing, for total relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Mount Shasta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Mt Shasta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing