We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
169
150
39
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
150
39
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitamerican canyonfree breakfastnapa valleymarriott brandwine countrymake your own wafflesguest laundrynewer hotelwaffle makernice pool and hot tuboatmealnice lobbyfront desk staffbusiness centerwine barwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are quite nice. The lobby is nothing to write home about. The back patio is quite nice with some lovely fireplaces. The downside of this hotel is the location. It is in the middle of nowhere and there is nothing within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank awineguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear awineguy11,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

We truly appreciate the kind comments and happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms, in addition to the patio and fire pit area. Unfortunately we are a bit outside of town, which is why we encourage our guests to research the surrounding area before booking, as we are out in the country!

Again, thank you for your review.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
Brandon@JohnsonHospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

this was a great hotel for the 2 nights we were here. It is about 30 minutes from Yountville and 15 minutes from Napa. The traffic in this area is nuts, so definitely allow yourself a little more time to get anywhere. We arrived before the 4 pm check in time (around 2 PM) and they did their best and found us a room that was ready. The pool and hot tub are very nice and not too busy. The room was clean and well-appointed (we were in a king size room with sofa bed which is really a trundle bed. So it would be fine with 2 kids. Our son slept on the couch part because it was bigger and more comfortable than the trundle. The only complaint I have about this place is that we were out of the room from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM and our room still wasn't cleaned. But we just hung out and she came at 4:15 and it took less than 30 minutes. The breakfast is good and substantial and served 7 AM to 10 AM. All in all, a good hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Heather C,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

We truly appreciate the kind words about your visit!

Traffic (especially during summer months) can be a bit overwhelming, so we always encourage our guests to note our location and give plenty of time to get to/from their destinations.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
Brandon@JohnsonHospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice room that suited our family perfectly, there were two double beds and a really good west elm sofa bed that had a trundle too so you could actually fit 6 people if you needed to!! Relaxing by the pool was lovely. Was a bit shocked by warning signs that read “this building contains chemicals known to cause cancer and birth defects...” but was assured by staff that we weren’t to worry... Enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast with lots of options and tasty waffles. Bit out of the way from everything but close to the airport!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Lara R,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

Truly appreciate the kind words and thrilled to hear you had a great visit!

Yes, in California we have several signs that need to be posted by law, this being one of them.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
Brandon@JohnsonHospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We passed through Napa valley on a road trip up to Portland and decided spontaneously to spend a night there before continuing on our way. Of all the hotels we stayed at on our 13 day road trip , this hotel was unfortunately the worst one. The hotel was surprising quite for the Fourth of July week. We visited the pool and there were a few people there but no towels and I was surprised to see empty Wine glasses and bottles on multiple tables in the pool area. I thought that glass in pool area usually wasn’t allowed? The worst part of the stay was the paper thin walls. I was up pass 2am because the room near us had the TV on all night. l was also able to hear people talking, flushing the toilet, using the faucet and the sounds of footsteps all drove me crazy. To make things worst the bed was uncomfortably hard. We used a good amount of points to book at this hotel and really wish we hadn’t. However, we did get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning and enjoyed exploring the area a bit before continuing on- we returned to Napa on our way back down and had a better experience at a different hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank levmaialone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear levmaialone,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

Although we appreciate and welcome all feedback, I am saddened to read your comments, as this is not a typical review for our hotel.

Yes, this particular holiday is typically a quiet one for the Napa Valley!

Looking at the guest log I see no notation of any calls to the Front Desk and/or request to speak to a Manager on Duty during your visit to address your concerns, as we would have welcomed the opportunity to make it better for you during the alleged challenges and/or before your departed our hotel.

Again, thank you for the review - I am sorry it was not a more enjoyable visit. We hope you made it home safely to Portland!

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, GM
Brandon@JohnsonHospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This was just a quick overnight stay. The hotel could be used for a longer stay. There is a very nice pool and hot tub. Conference area is available. It is not within walking distance to restaurants. It is a short drive to downtown Napa and wineries. Breakfast is provided.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank susandavisellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear susandavisellis,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor -

It appears you had a great (quick) visit!

We truly appreciate the comments and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a longer visit.

Kindly,

Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager
Brandon@JohnsonHospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews