We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Clean resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

clean and comfortable resort, spacious rooms. Great breakfast options

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    929
    516
    264
    129
See reviews for
574
1,179
37
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silverado Lodge. The service was outstanding and the hotel employees were all very friendly. The room was very nice and clean with comfortable beds and a nice living room area and kitchen. Room service options were a bit limited but this is really nitpicking. The high-speed internet was extremely slow but free. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankChaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for you kind words about your recent stay with us. I have made note about the internet and we will look into the speed of service promptly.

We hope to welcome you back to Silverado Resort and Spa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by Silverado's wheelchair access. We were given a suite near the restaurant that must have been designed by someone in a wheelchair. The bathroom and kitchen were perfect for use by a person in a wheelchair. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelchair-Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back at Silverado soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

From the moment we pulled up until we pulled away, the sevice was impeccable! We must have been greeted by 4 different people before we were there 5 minutes. This resort has the ambiance of a being plush and relaxed. It is spread out over many acres with two golf courses and several pools including a lap pool at the spa. The spa staff were even more amazing than the hotel staff. We felt so pampered! Our bellman, Mark L. was fantastic as he took us by golf cart to our own unit. He shared the story of the resort and all the details we would need, including how to get more wood for our fireplace. This was great Valentine's Day weekend. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassadors at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for your very kind words! We especially love to hear feedback like yours about our staff. Our service is something we take tremendous pride in and we were very glad to hear that you experienced the warm service Silverado is known for first hand from the moment you stepped on property. We will let Mark in our Bell Deparment and our Spa staff know that you singled them out for their service and we know they will be thrilled to hear that they were a part of making your stay what it was.

We hope to see you back at Silverado in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

After spending the afternoon tasting wine at a few wineries last Saturday 2/18/12 we went to the Silverado to check in. When we arrived at 6:00 p.m. we were told we would have to wait 10 minutes so they can make sure our room was "fresh". After waiting we were given our keys and was told to park in an area that was relatively far from our unit even though there was parking available right in front. When we walked into the room we were shocked to see how small it was. It was barely big enough to fit a king size bed and nothing more. The bathroom was also very small with a toilet that most adults would have a hard time fitting on. The shower/tub combination had a showerhead which was about 5 1/2 feet high so an average height adult would have to do a lot of bending to use. We contacted the front desk and explained we were not happy with the room as it was very small and was on hold for several minutes when I just hung up the phone and went back to the lobby. As there were several steps to the lobby and I had knee surgery just a couple of weeks previous I had my wife talk to the front desk clerk. She came out several minutes later and told me they could put us in another room that was not much bigger. I then went in to talk to the hotel manager and was told by her that all the rooms were privately owned and individually decorated. I explained to her that wasn't my concern, that the size was my concern. After showing me an attitude and having me wait several more minutes while she made sure the room was "made up" she came to me with the key and told me that she is giving me a "complimentary upgrade" which occured approximately 1 hour after we initially checked in. I didn't see anyone else that had to wait during this time. That evening after we finally got into our room I sent an email to the Hotel explaining what had happened. It is now 4 days later and I haven't heard anything back. I would never stay there again. The service was awful.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand that you might be given a room that is actually just the extra bedroom conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at Silverado Resort. I do want to apologize that your stay was not up to par with what you were expecting when you arrived and I am sorry for your knee injury and hope that you are feeling better. We do take your comments very seriously which is why I would like to actually address a couple of things you mentioned. The room you reserved was our standard resort guest room which is also the most affordable room we offer here at the resort and probably part of the reason you reserved it. You are correct when you mention that it is the second bedroom of the two bedroom suite. These are small rooms and we do offer more spacious rooms on property. As it looks like you booked through our website, you may have seen that we offer a couple of other types of rooms that are bigger. One is our Junior Fireplace suite which would include a kitchenette and the second is our one-bedroom suite which has a living room, a full kitchen and separate bedroom area. Keep in mind, we did not force you to make the decision to book the smaller of the three rooms. The weekend that you stayed with us was a sold-out weekend in which we were very busy, but ended up having a cancellation that came through the day of your check in and we were able to upgrade you not only one level, but two – to a one-bedroom fireplace suite. And you are right – this was a complimentary upgrade – a value at over $150 and one we thought you would have been thrilled with receiving. You did send us an email it looks like on Saturday evening after you checked in. Unfortunately, the email you sent it to is our “general info” email and one that is not answered until regular business days which in this case would have been looked at on Tuesday afternoon due to the holiday on Monday. We should definitely have an “out of office” message explaining that and I will personally look into making sure that is taken care of so that guests do not email with time sensitive requests. I do know that you have been in contact with our Director of Guest Experience throughout the last couple of days who has been looking into your comments so they may be taken care of in the most appropriate manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
6.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.3 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
6.1 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
9.8 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): RM1,095 - RM2,313
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing