We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Napa gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENZA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SENZA Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Napa gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is the best Napa Valley inn that we have stayed in. All of the employees were exceptionally nice and very helpful. Our room (#18) was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The only two things we would like in our room: full length dressing mirror and better lighting in the bathroom. The evening wine and cheese social was fabulous, as was the Continental breakfast. We will return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear BerBan,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us along with the valid points noted for the guest room that you stayed in.

I will be looking to resolve the items you mentioned that could use improvement and have already shared with staff to do so.

When you next visit the beautiful Napa Valley, I hope to be able to welcome you back once more to La Residence.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    135
    41
    18
    5
See reviews for
43
418
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is by far one of the best properties we've stayed at. We went with several couples and enjoyed every moment spent here. The staff was attentive to every detail and made us feel like we were visiting friends. They were all so nice and accommodating. The rooms were beautiful with a spa feel. Our room was on the second floor and in the morning we'd open the doors to the balcony and sit at the little table provided there and read or enjoy coffee. The grounds had grapevines growing, which was a beautiful touch, as well as some amazing art. In the mornings, breakfast was served and we'd take our plates out on the patio with other guests. It was such a friendly atmosphere we met new people every day. In the evenings, we enjoyed the wine and cheese reception. La Residence was a great place to begin and end our days. All of our friends had a wonderful time. Next time we go to Napa, this will definitely be where we stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoopster098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Hoopster098,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay with us at La Residence. It is nice to read that you and your friends were able to enjoy the amenities and grounds here along with finding places to relax and unwind.

We are very fortunate to have numerous spots throughout the property where you can stop and watch the world go by and enjoy the pace of wine country living.

If and when your travels allow, I look forward to welcoming you back once more to La Residence. Thank you once again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

La Residence is a charming and wonderfull inn. The grounds are immaculate and gorgeous. The staff was caring and made you feel right at home. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Just one of the most peaceful, relaxing places we have ever stayed at. Didn't want to leave and will definitely return, hopefully soon. La Residence is a special place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Tim M,

I want to reach out and echo your summary of your stay with us at La Residence, along with thanking you for taking the time to offer feedback of your experience with us.

La Residence truly is a special place and offers the perfect blend of location and privacy along with the serenity and backdrop that only Napa can offer. We hope to welcome you back once more when your next visit to Wine Country occurs.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

First time here (4 nights) and enjoyed the service, location and tranquility. This is a good mix between a bed and breakfast and a hotel. When we go back to Napa will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Dan L,

I am happy to read that your 4 night stay with us was enjoyable. I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay and more importantly look forward to welcoming you back once more when your schedule allows.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We recently booked two rooms at this property over a long weekend. When I checked online, and when I called to reserve, I was quoted one rate, based on which I booked two rooms. When I checked my credit card statement and received my confirmation from the hotel, I noticed that the rate on the confirm (and charged on my card) was more than $100 more than what I was quoted! Granted, I did not notice this until a week or so later, but when I called La Residence, I was told that I was mistaken and would have never been quoted this rate. It would be one thing if I mis-heard, but the prices were so far off that I could not have. I also checked online, and the price they had quoted to me on the phone was consistent with what I was charged online. In refusing to honor a $100 price change, La Residence has lost out two reservations for a three day long weekend.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mithcatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear mithcatnyc,

Upon reading of your frustrations in trying to reserve rooms at La Residence, I would like to take this opportunity to clarify the issues. This is definitely not typical of how we achieved the Excellence of Service Award with Tripadvisor.

Upon receiving your call regarding the discrepancy in rates, we promptly investigated. Your initial reservations were made with the Front Office Manager directly, who quoted the correct prevailing rates for the period. Furthermore it was confirmed that all of our rates through the controllable channels were consistent with our own website www.laresidence.com, which is the most reliable source of this information.

The price matching you were looking for appears to have been offered through a third party that we have no control over. This includes credit card company reward programs.

We truly pride ourselves on our honesty, integrity and service levels at the hotel, ensuring all our available channels offer complete room rate parody.

I sincerely apologize if there was any confusion and we hope that you may consider us and enjoy the true La Residence experience in the future.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
6.2 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.8 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
5.5 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
2.4 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
8.1 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENZA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENZA Hotel

Property: SENZA Hotel
Address: 4066 Howard Lane, Napa, CA 94558-1324 (Formerly La Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Price range (per night): RM1,237 - RM2,381
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENZA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TIG Global and Agoda so you can book your SENZA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
SENZA Hotel Napa, CA - Napa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing