We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
US$679
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$354
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Beazley House(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabernet House(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$585
US$539
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,550
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On First(Napa)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
213
71
35
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
71
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarts craftsdowntown napabusy intersectionafternoon wineprivate deckwine and cheesecookiesstreet noisejacuzzi tubboth morningseach morningclose to downtownbreakfast was deliciousspent nightsking bedhappy houroxbow market
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Great location right in Napa that makes it easy to drive to any winery you want. It's very charming and quiet. The free breakfast is delicious and changes everyday and the free wine in the afternoon is a great touch. The staff are knowledgeable about the area and will gladly help you out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Blackbird Inn. The place is very charming and quaint and in a great location! Walking distance from town you don't need your car which is great! The queen room is small but was comfortable.

The breakfast was homemade and delicious both mornings. The staff is friendly and very willing to help.

We were truly at a loss as to why other reviewers said it was noisy here. I must admit I was a little worried after readying that as I am a very light sleeper but we didn't find the place to be noisy at all.

The place is very clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend this place, especially if you want to be close to downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wannatravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Blackbird Inn for two nights at the end of four days of meetings. It was our wedding anniversary and we needed some R&R and this place delivered! We had a nice room with a fireplace and a private deck. If I have one complaint it would be street noise - but we are used to a very quite home so this likely won’t impact others. The breakfast was delicious and the wine and cheese in the evening allowed for some great interaction with other travelers. Walking distance to many restaurants and wine tasting venues was a real plus. I’d definitely recommend adding this to your list for Napa!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Blackbird Inn. We enjoy it even more with each visit. The rooms or beautifully decorated with antiques along with modern comforts such as a flat screen tv and complimentary wifi. Many rooms include gas fireplaces and private balconies or patios. Bathrooms are equipped with complementary toiletries including relaxing bath salts for the soaking tub and soap, shampoo, and shower bottles on a shelf in the shower. Each day included a beautifully prepared breakfast in the morning and a happy hour in the late afternoon with wine and appetizers. The staff is super friendly and makes it a point to get to know you and your family. We feel right at home whenever we come. The only drawback to the Inn is that it is located at a very busy intersection in Napa. Thus, you hear the traffic throughout the night and the early morning hours.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Blackbird Inn and we really enjoyed our stay. We were greeted by Emily, who was very gracious and hospitable. Our room was very comfortable and the fireplace added another romantic touch to our stay. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfasts that they served. We highly recommend this place and we look forward to returning in the future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews