We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveller rating
1,095
571
315
122
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
571
315
122
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley crush lounge siena restaurant wine cave tasting room an industrial park wine tasting downtown napa family pool free shuttle business conference concierge desk adult pool wine country shuttle service girls weekend beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our visit was a business meeting and the setting was good for a corporate setting. This is a corporate property and its feel was just that. Had issues with getting the room cleaned. The room was an average hotel room with normal wear and tear. The bell staff was the best part of our experience great enegagement. They recognized us coming and going and were very attentive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great property and staff. Well maintained and convenient to downtown Napa and other places to visit. All the staff was over the top with a smile and excellent service for your every need. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short due to Hurricane Florence coming to visit our home on a NC island near Wilmington NC. Therefore we did not have the time to experience all the Meritage has to offer.

Room Tip: all are great!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsmith013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShashiP217, General Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JSmith,

Thank you for staying at The Meritage Resort and sharing your review. It's a delight to know how much you enjoyed our beautiful resort and friendly team members. While we are truly grateful that you enjoyed your time in the Napa Valley we do want you to know that you and the many others on the East Coast are in our thoughts and prayers. We hope to welcome you back to the Napa Valley again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Shashi Poudyal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a beautiful property. While the location is not on the heart of Napa Valley, the property is well worth the short drive to wineries. The new rooms added are absolutely fantastic. The staff are well trained and the amenities are great. I enjoyed the stay and the setting is magical.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Calgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

If based on quality , cleanliness, and location this place is great. However with location like this you anticipate interacting quite a bit with there staff from restaurants, pool area, to services like dry cleaning. This is where it goes HORRIBLY WRONG. It seems like they have a team of folks all in training mode. They intend well but they just do not know. Pool area it took 30 minutes to receive drinks and food (folks left and right of us were also waiting) . Check in process took 25-30 minutes as they needed managers approval because i arrived a day earlier. Dry cleaning must be dropped off lobby they do not pick. Brunch at SIenna we needed to chase waiter for drinks, orders, heck even the check. One of the omelet stations for whatever reason decided to reveal they cut down hours of brunch and also the food offerings as they were not making money. For $500 rate (thats discounted ) a night, your expectation on service is for them to blow you away. Wish service could have matched their physical product. Look else where if treatment matters to you

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dilra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShashiP217, General Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Dilra,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. As you can imagine, I am disappointed to read your comments about the lack of attention to detail regarding your reservation and other aspects of service. I will address this with the appropriate leaders at the hotel and hope that we are able to speak directly soon. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver a true Meritage and Napa Valley experience.

Warmest Regards,
Shashi Poudyal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This resort was amazing - we attended a wedding and had the best time. Shout out to Rico and Ari (?) for being awesome Bel men and helping us with a couple room changes/issues that the hotel handled flawlessly. We ended up with a fabulous room with winery views and couldn't have been happier. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews