We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
252
60
27
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
60
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press coffee the main house polk street aqua room wine tasting family suite napa valley spa tub egg casserole the cottages other guests within walking distance bed and breakfast each evening breakfast was excellent small room outdoor fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Charming character, welcoming staff, if you want a place with history this is it. Super comfy beds, even a spa tub. Included a nice breakfast and wine reception in the evening. Loved my stay! Lost one star because of the neighborhood. Not all the houses are as well kept. But would still recommend this bed and breakfast!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This lovely unique B&B didn’t disappoint. The ladies running the place go above and beyond to service the guests. The breakfasts were wonderful! The wine socials were fun & enjoyable. Our family suite was spotless, comfortable & cozy. There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Volleybalfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely B&B in a quiet neighborhood, but still walkable to downtown Napa. The room was clean, spacious, and yet cozy and comfortable. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. The daily breakfast was very fresh and delicious and changed each day. Also offers daily evening wine tastings with knowledgeable guests and a fridge stocked with cold water. Free parking was also a plus. Will definitely stay again when we return to Napa and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ritzgk303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

My wife and I were in Napa celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Napa Valley. It was an absolute gem - the rooms were clean, the breakfasts were delicious, and the location was perfect. If I were starting a hotel chain, Dolly (GM) and Anvic (Innkeeper) would be my first choices for running the business! They were both so accommodating, always checking on our experience in Napa and making wonderful recommendations for vineyard tours. When we come back to Napa, the Hotel Napa Valley will be our first choice for lodging!

Room Tip: Acua is their best room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sweetmd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed two nights here and could not have been more pleased with our experience. There was a bit of trepidation when we pulled up after dark but that was quickly alleviated when we saw our room, which was absolutely lovely. The bathroom was HUGE, with a jet tub and separate large shower. The breakfast was exceptional each morning. The staff is attentive, led by the vivacious Innkeeper, Dolly. We plan to return often!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielM18929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews