We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
368
92
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
92
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elizabeth suite merlot room other guests buckley house wine tasting bed and breakfast downtown napa victorian era the main house poached pear cookies quiet street b bs house is beautiful wine country living room three nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We stayed in the Michael Suite. It was perfect. Beautiful B&B. I really liked being in the house across the street, which is where the Michael is. Less foot traffic, I think. Anyway, the room is beautifully appointed. Clean as it could be. Fireplace and AC and we used both!

The food is amazing. From the Applewood Bacon, to the Dutch Pancake to the Parfaits. Tracy is such a great cook. You might want to call it a Breakfast & Bed.

The location is perfect. An easy walk to downtown or the Wine Train (which was great for dinner). Tracy made some recommendations for dining that were very good too. We felt really comfortable there.

TIPS: Get a room across the street from the main house. Don't stay on the first floor of the main house as the communal area is right outside your door. The Michael room was very nice. Friday is trash day and it seems all garbage trucks are required to pass by the inn in the morning. ;-) Don't miss a meal!!!

Room Tip: Michael room is quiet and across the street from main house. First floor of main house has a communal area right outside your door.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Tracy and her staff are wonderful! The breakfast service was the perfect way to start the day. Other guests were enjoyable and the home is beautiful. We stayed in the Merlot suite, across from the dining area. Ample room for two with lovely updated bathroom. Located within an easy walk to downtown Napa and a variety of restaurants. Close to the new high rise hotel with the wonderful rooftop garden bar. Close to the fun, but then you can escape to your hotel!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Very comfortable and a quite stay. Nestled in the heart of Napa! Mrs. Tracy made some fabulous breakfast items. The poached apple dessert was scrumptious. I would recommend any traveler to this lovely residence.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebby6171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the inn when we went on the B&B holiday tour. Out of all the inns, La Belle Époque was first class! Tracy was there to greet all of her guests, which made it so personal, and welcoming! What a treat it was to be staying at the top notch B&B in Napa! She made all of the food, and it was amazing!!! We will definitely be back next year! It was a great way to start the holidays!
Every room is beautifully decorated, and with such attention to detail. The cookies, and champagne were a treat! The sheets are like butter; you just melt in the beds. The grounds are beautifully manicured, and the breakfasts are decadent!
It is within walking distance to town, which was very convenient.
It is a great place for any occasion. Tracy is the best!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Had the best time at La Belle Époque.
The owners were extremely sweet and we rented the whole house!
Souvenir mugs and a dinner that was to die for!
If your going to Napa, this is the only place you want stay at!
A beautiful memory forever!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BCCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews