We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beazley House(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabernet House(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$331
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$426
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$505
US$464
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Inn On First(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$410
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$325
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1,550
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
231
293
174
72
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
293
174
72
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurant next doornapa valleyfree breakfastyogurtbed was comfortablewine tastingthe main highwaywine countryshort driveivywineriesrefrigeratorhelena
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

What a terrible hotel this is.

We made reservations on Friday for a Saturday night stay during BottleRock through Hotel Tonight. We were heading to a friend's 50th birthday party after the concert and weren't going to get there until after midnight. We wanted to make sure the room would still be there and we could check in very late. We called them during the day and confirmed a late check-in by speaking with someone at the hotel directly, who assured us our (prepaid) reservation was guaranteed, and would be waiting for us, no problem.

When we got there, there was no room and the hotel told us they had arranged for us to stay at a (significantly worse) hotel 30 minutes away. They refused to let us speak to a manager, and could not explain how a confirmed room managed to disappear in a few hours. The hotel clerk refused to lift a finger to find something closer. In the end after almost an hour of discussion with the clerk and HT, we were forced to drive to the other hotel at 2a or else sleep in our car.

Its hard to imagine how this can happen for a hotel this size, especially when the reservation is reconfirmed the same day. The most likely explanation is that Hotel Indigo decided to sell the room for more that they were getting through HT and shaft us because we did not book directly. However its possible they just have terrible inventory control (though this seems less likely because they did arrange for the room in the downscale hotel before we got there). We spoke to Hotel Tonight and they confirmed that the incident was the fault of this hotel. We never received a call from the manager to apologize or to do anything to make this right.

I would caution anyone thinking of staying here (especially for BottleRock or any other time of year when Napa hotels are booked out) that you may not have a room when you get there, and getting a verbal confirmation from the hotel that you will have one - even the same day as your check in date - will not change that risk. You should price that in when deciding whether to stay here. Or consider staying somewhere more reliable.

Room Tip: This hotel does not honor its reservations, even when verbally confirmed the same day
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Wolverine_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajinder S, Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Wolverine_Jon,

On behalf of the hotel team, we like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it caused you during the night.

Our hotel always save rooms for every reservation, it was a system mistake and we have corrected it with training the staff.

Our team is passionate about creating a memorable experience for the guests, we truly apologize that we made a mistake.

We like to make it right for you, please give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Sincerely,

Rajinder S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in the heart of Napa the location was great we came in for BottleRock and it was 3 miles away. Room was clean and they offered free water for the guests. Service was okay could be a little better hence only 4 stars. I would recommend a shuttle for Guest for the future to BottleRock.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank TONYIndianharbourbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajinder S, Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the staying with us during the BottleRock. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay. Also, Thank you for the feedback as we always look for guest feedback to improve the service at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Rajinder S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed here over Bottle Rock weekend, where everything was overpriced. Our first hotel room was a handicapped-accessible room (we did not need) and the bathroom could not have been less luxurious. Felt like an airport. It also smelled mildewy. Walls and doors are also paper thin so we heard EVERYTHING. We did get another room which was much better. Clean, nicely appointed and although not huge, spacious enough. Noise still an issue. Service was very friendly. Fitness center is sparse. The hotel felt like a nicer Holiday Inn. I would give it another star if not for the price. Even in "regular" season, the value is just not there are $270+.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajinder S, Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Loebi,

Thank you for staying with us during one of the busiest weekend in Napa. We are glad that our staff was able to move you to a different room to accommodate your needs. As tourists come to visit Napa Valley from around the world more on weekends, generally the rates are slightly different on weekends. We do offer variety of rates for travelers and many rates offer discount if a guest makes the booking in advance. I hope you will take the opportunity to book in advance for the future.

We look forward serving you in future.

Sincerely,
Rajinder S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Excellent location to begin your visit to wineries and the City of Napa. The room and beds were comfortable and clean. The maid service was spotty at best with little things. Attention to detail could be improved. The front desk and staff were friendly and responsive to every request. A room our friends were in had a plumbing issue and the staff took care of it immediately. We stayed a week and enjoyed the hotel and staff.
I would have given the hotel a 4 rating had the maid service been a little better.
I will certainly consider this hotel on return trips to Napa.

Room Tip: Walls are a little thin.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajinder S, Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Charles,

Thank you for the staying with us and giving us feedback. We truly take the feedback as an opportunity to make our team stronger. We love to see you in future travels.

I hope you enjoyed your time in Napa Valley.

We will share your feedback with our team.

Sincerely,

Rajider S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Although the renovated room looked good at first glance...the structure of the hotel is very (very) cheap. We could hear distinctly everything our neighbors next door were saying (hopefully they went to bed early...) and we got awakened at 1am when our neighbors upstairs came back to their room. Very loud noise in our room while they were just walking in their room. Kept us up for one hour in the middle of the night... On top of that we were given Room 124 which is next to the elevator so each time the elevator was used, you could hear a very loud noise in the room. Honestly, this room should not be given to guests... Avoid that room at all cost if you must stay in this hotel (and ask for a room on the second floor). The swimming pool area was nice but the bad experience with our room ruined our weekend....

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zizgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajinder S, Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Zizgig,

On behalf of our hotel team, we like to apologize that you experienced noise during the stay. We are taking corrective measure to prevent that in future.

We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area.

Thank you for your stay. We love to see you in future.

Sincerely,

Rajinder S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews