We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn of Novato
Nearby Hotels
Inn Marin & Suites(Novato)(Great Value!)
US$110
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$222
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$173
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metro Hotel & Cafe(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
3
9
13
16
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
13
16
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Twelve y/o 'loved it', he wanted 2book for two nights. My 15 y/o agreed, but then decided against using pool as it 'was a bit sketchy'. Name says it: best value; don't expect Hilton accommodations. We were tired after Yosemite & needed a place 2crash as we explored Point Reyes & nearby attractions. We stayed in Honeymoon Suite as motel was booked. King sized bed big enough for 3 of us; comfy enough for price. I might stay again if cash was limited.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SanDiegoNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We arrived a couple hours early. Staff were very accommodating and kindly arranged for us to get our baggage into the room so we could get about our business. There was a little problem with the toilet, but they responded immediately.

Room Tip: A little more expensive, but the rooms in the back have no noise from the adjacent freeway.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thanks William, we are glad everything worked well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Avoid this motel unless you are an exhibitionist or a porn star who works for free. Don't let your daughter take a bath or shower naked. On August 7, 2016, I stayed in room 109. I could hear the high tech, peeping tom perverts next door in room 108 describing everything I was doing in detail to each other through the wall. I got my magnifying glass and my flashlight and found four hidden cameras in the room including one in the bathroom. If this isn't invasion of privacy, what is?

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 109
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rcarls88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Blatantly false statement. An accusation of this magnitude would have to be handled by the police, which it wasn't because you sir, have had multiple run ins with the law yourself. There is no spying, peeping or invasion of privacy whatsoever. There were no hidden cameras or police report because you have a flimsy grasp of reality at best. Rest assured customers, we take security and privacy very seriously and even this reviewer would not be allowed back on the premises again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Look closely at their photos. Do you see a train track right outside the front door? The reason you don't see any interior shots is the place is DIRTY. Possibly the worst place I have ever been in. I cancelled my reservation the moment I walked in. I later found out they charged me anyway.

Don't stay herr, don't even make a reservation here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank nvside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

We can not remedy our location to the train track, where the train passes minimally. The tracks are also not right outside the front doors. Between the doors are a hallway, wide parking lot, and about another 10 feet of land.

You have incorrectly perceived the location of the train track and failed to see our many room interior photos online. Because of these gross oversights, you were probably charged a no show fee for us holding the room for you and you changing your mind at the last minute.

We take pride in providing clean rooms, which are available to view online, and the commuter train which doesn't even operate commercially yet is not much of a factor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The picture featured is very deceiving, property was dirty, parking spaces are very small/tight, and if you want a soft comfy bed this is not the hotel for you. The king size bed was like sleeping on hardwood floor. You also have to pay if you want some ice. Needless to say if was a restless and disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jae L, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

I agree the pictures are out dated. The show old furniture with old style TVs. What you actually find in the rooms is much better than what is pictured. I also agree with the mattresses being too firm. We are continuously replacing them, but it's a process as they cost money and still have value, even though they are not favored.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews