We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The place is just fine. Breakfast is fine and complimentary, room is adequate and the cleaning is up to par. Printer was not working but Britney fixed me up in two shakes. The hotel does everything it should. Easy to check in and no hassle to check out.

Room Tip: Elevator is at long end of the hall. Take the stairs near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saudiliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Saudiliving,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property positive feedback! We are glad to hear that breakfast was to your liking and that our staff was prompt in helping you with the printer. We hope that you consider our hotel for future travels whenever you are in the area again. Thank you for your time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016

I have stayed at this property 4 times in 4 months. I typically see Karon and Britney when I arrive. I have gotten to know them very well. They go out of their way to be helpful and I see them cleaning in the evening to keep the property nice. The other staff for breakfast and at the desk are consistently helpful as well. I left a pair of boots and clothing there and they diligently worked with me to ship them to my house.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 different rooms and all have been quiet and consistently the same. Excellent TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Pamela M,
We would like to thank you for continuously staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale! We are honored to assist you and appreciate your kind comments about our staff and overall property. We understand how important forgotten items are and are happy to hear that our team worked diligently to ensure they arrived back to you! We thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback and look forward to your return. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a room for my older sister who came to visit for Thanksgiving . When I went to check her in, I informed Britney at the front desk, that I was assisting my older sister with her check-in and luggage, Britney quickly accommodated her with a room on the first floor. Once my sister was in her room, she was very pleased with its cleanliness and spacious room. Just as I headed out, my sister noticed chamomile tea wasn't in the in-room selection. So I went to the front desk and Britney was again was able to find chamomile tea for her. Given it was a holiday and Britney had to work, she was extremely pleasant and receptive to my sisters and genuinely liked being at the front desk. Her customer service skills were excellent! Britney, thank you Britney for making my sister's visit that much more special and for helping me spoil her!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Susan M,
We are so happy to hear that your Thanksgiving visit at our property was such a pleasant one! We thank you for sharing your experience as well as for your kind comments about our accommodating staff. Our team strives to go above and beyond to ensure that every guest has the rewarding experience they deserve and we are glad knowing we achieved that with you. If you are ever in the area for future visits, it would be our honor to assist you. Thank you again for your time and Happy Holidays to you and your sister!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Our room was clean, quiet, and very nice. Stayed here for 2 nights while up for a wedding, and we awoke refreshed each morning. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Thanks to Mireya and staff for the biscuits and gravy! They were delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Erik S,
Thank you for giving us the honor of assisting you during such a special weekend! We hope you all had a wonderful time at the wedding and we thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your return for future events in the area! Have a great day and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel..front desk was very friendly and conversational..I believe her name was Emily...told us a couple good places to eat in the area and asked about our trip..all in all was a nice experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank nymoneyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear nymoneyny,
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale! We are glad to be informed that you found our staff friendly and that we provided you with great dinner recommendations as well as an overall . We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you consider us again whenever you are in the area. Have a spectacular day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
62 reviews
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
20.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

Address: 828 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: RM465 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into one of our cozy, comfortable guestrooms and discover spacious convenience in the heart of California's Gold Country. Each stylish accommodation at our Bed & Breakfast style hotel features contemporary amenities, efficient work space, and a relaxing atmosphere to unwind. The Holiday Inn Express Oakdale offers a wide selection of rooms, including rooms with two queen-size beds or one king - size bed, and meeting facilities. Accommodation choices include: Jacuzzi rooms, and non-smoking rooms. Free high-speed internet access. Each guestroom features: refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron/ironing board and electronic door locks. We also have wheel chair accessable rooms. Safe Deposit Boxes available. All rooms feature large-flat screen TV and free expanded cable. Rooms are fully equipped with large work desk, modem connection, digital voice mail, and alarm-clock radio. Our meeting room is complete with: audio and video equipment - VCR, TV, Screen and easel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Holiday Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing