We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Oakdale)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Inn(Modesto)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
93
60
14
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
60
14
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskpancake makerin yosemite national parkbreakfast roomnice clean roomsgreat roomgreat place to staybreakfast was deliciousair conditionersmall poolyogurtcouple of nightsclean hotelstayed here for nightsbooked this hoteldefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The room was great except for being really hot, and it took a very long time to cool it down. They shut the air conditioners off after guests check out. The guy on night shift was rude. The bathroom needs to be cleaned better, there was a powdery substance all over the floor and urine on the side of the toilet. Other than that the room was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrBigg505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear MrBigg505,
Thank you for your time and informative feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered by our night staff as well as the room you were in falling short of expectations in regards to cleanliness. A meeting with our entire team will take place in order to ensure this does not occur again. We thank you again for your time and hope you give us another chance in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms and pool. Breakfast great and staff service minded. Located at a quiet place with plenty of restaurants in the near vicinity. Great for a stop over on your road trip. We really enjoyed the stay and will do a stop there again if we ever go on a trip like this again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Dennis B,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale while on your summer trip! We are happy to be informed that we provided you with the great stay you deserve and that you found our property to your liking. We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to your return for future travels in the area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My family and I stopped here on our way to Yosemite National Park. Though we arrived early the front desk agent Kneecole welcomed us with a warm smile and allowed us to check in so we could put our luggage in our room. She even recommended an app for Yosemite that was very useful with plenty of information about the park. Breakfast was delicious with great options and my children enjoyed the pool. I highly recommend this location for all travelers. Thank you for such top notch service!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Kathy573,
Thank you for giving us the honor of assisting you while on your way to Yosemite National Park. We are happy to be informed that you had such a pleasant stay due to our accommodating staff and that your family enjoyed our delicious breakfast and pool before heading off to the park. We hope you all had a wonderful time and consider our hotel for future travels in the area. Have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed here while returning from Yosemite. Hotel located on the highway.
Little bit old hotel, little expensive for the facilities.

Staff was fine. I am not sure if there are any better hotels in Oakdale as I didn't search for any other hotel except this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Travangelist,
Thank you for staying with us on your way back from Yosemite National Park. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share feedback. Your input is important to us and we hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is decent..clean, updated with just a little wear showing. Facility certainly meets expectations for this price range. However, BEWARE of the staff. One person at the front desk was wonderful, pleasant and helpful. The other was EXTREMELY rude with obviously customer service training. It is generally accepted you don't want to raise your voice at guests in response to a question. My son was so upset after our encounter with her we considered leaving immediately after check-in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Becky C,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in Oakdale. We are glad you found our facility clean and that the property met your expectations. However, we are truly sorry to be informed that the service you were provided at check-in was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our entire front office team will be having a meeting regarding customer service to ensure this does not occur again. We thank you for your time and hope that we have the honor of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews