We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We were stranded in Oakland, needing to be at the airport by 5:30 the next morning. Very little vacancy in the area and reviews for Econo were decent. We were expecting a truck stop motel until we saw it from the elevated BART track. It looked like a dive and we were reluctant to take the shuttle in. Surprise was with Khaled, the driver, check-in clerk, and general fixer of all problems. He was a huge help to two weary travelers and we arrived at our surprisingly large and clean room. I have stayed in worse rooms in expensive hotels. Fridge, refer, coffee maker, and on site restaurant (food was great and well priced). Kind of a crappy A/C, but it kept the room comfortable. Great water pressure. If ever at OAK again, will stay here.

Room Tip: Ask Khaled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Everything was fine but the last shuttle is at 12:48 am so it was very hard making that time fit into our arrival. Most other park and fly hotels have 24 hour service so that would be the only thing that is not good about this hotel for parking fly

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bgoatmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Antenna TV that skips, faces, cuts out? Only stay here if you really must cut costs. Mush deferred maintenance here. Isolated from anything within walking distance. Generally outdated and unattractive. BASIC

Room Tip: Pay more Get more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

First I'll tell you, This is an older hotel. It is clean and accomodating, but it is an oler hotel. The staff was more than helpful however. They allowed us to check out late because we had a later flight. Checkout time was 10:30 I believe and they let us check out at 12:30 no questions asked. Easy transportation to and from the airport that is very reliable. Overall, we would stay here again for sure. These guys did a great job.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

An older hotel, but very well maintained. Some of the opinions on here are older and may not reflect how it is now. Our room was large, clean and even with the BART running it was quiet, we slept well and were very comfortable. The shower is an older type but very clean. Very pleased with our one night there and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. Convenient to the airport and a very secure place to leave the car until our return. The shuttle driver was on time and dropped us off right at the front to our airline, very prompt in picking us up on our return trip. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a second floor room over looking the pool and courtyard. which we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.3 km away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#15 of 49 in Oakland
380 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#29 of 49 in Oakland
230 reviews
1.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Address: 10 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1406
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: RM 362 - RM 502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Econo Lodge Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing