We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland(Oakland)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
25
50
28
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
50
28
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanon site restaurantthe check in processpark flyan older hotelwould stay here againnice place to staythe shuttle driver
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Everything was fine but the last shuttle is at 12:48 am so it was very hard making that time fit into our arrival. Most other park and fly hotels have 24 hour service so that would be the only thing that is not good about this hotel for parking fly

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bgoatmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Antenna TV that skips, faces, cuts out? Only stay here if you really must cut costs. Mush deferred maintenance here. Isolated from anything within walking distance. Generally outdated and unattractive. BASIC

Room Tip: Pay more Get more
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

First I'll tell you, This is an older hotel. It is clean and accomodating, but it is an oler hotel. The staff was more than helpful however. They allowed us to check out late because we had a later flight. Checkout time was 10:30 I believe and they let us check out at 12:30 no questions asked. Easy transportation to and from the airport that is very reliable. Overall, we would stay here again for sure. These guys did a great job.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

An older hotel, but very well maintained. Some of the opinions on here are older and may not reflect how it is now. Our room was large, clean and even with the BART running it was quiet, we slept well and were very comfortable. The shower is an older type but very clean. Very pleased with our one night there and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. Convenient to the airport and a very secure place to leave the car until our return. The shuttle driver was on time and dropped us off right at the front to our airline, very prompt in picking us up on our return trip. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a second floor room over looking the pool and courtyard. which we got.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I had an early morning flight out of Oakland airport two weeks ago and rather than risk the heavy morning traffic I booked into the Econo Lodge. I had stayed there last year and while the room was clean and the bed comfortable, the room looked worn and in need of an upgrade.
When I opened the door to #104 which turned out to be the room I had occupied during my last visit, I was in for a very pleasant surprise. The worn carpet had been replaced with a wood floor. The walls had been repainted and the old bedding replaced. As before, the bathroom was comfortable with a long granite counter on which to place everything.
The Econo Lodge rooms have free wi-fi, a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and a flat screen TV. There is breakfast served until 9 am. In addition it is possible for a small extra fee to leave your car at the Econo Lodge when you head out of town. They have a shuttle to take you to and from the airport.
I checked the rates for all the hotels and motels by the airport and they were the least expensive. The Econo Lodge is a good bargain and the next time I fly out of Oakland I will return there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews