We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for a San francisco visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Renovated rooms and front reception. Clean, friendly staff. I love their super firm pillows- I'm a side sleeper. Contential breakfast, and wifi availed. Found some hair on a towel and floor, but I just didn't use it and wiped up the hair. Everything else was clean. There's a pool in the back as well. Area not the best, but there's a fence all around the property. Great value!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orchid0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2014

If you are staying in the Oakland area, perhaps flying out of Oakland International the next morning, please consider the property. Kathy the front desk manager is fabulous. Take it from this professional traveler the beds are comfy, newer furnishings, and a good experience with a free breakfast.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Biggybrewpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I'm getting tired of hotels that say they have ADA compliant rooms but don't. This Oakland LaQuinta is just such a place. ADA toilet seats should be from 17-19 inches high The one here is maybe 13-15 inches high, much too low for my handicapped mother and even too low for me to use comfortably. Some hotels offer toilet extenders but not here. The front desk was completely unhelpful. Plus the chest and desk in the room are much too wide for it's small size. Mom's walker doesn't fit comfortably between the bed and cabinet, a wheelchair would never make it.
In the hallway there are several large hampers which take up roughly half the width of the hallway. It's difficult to pass pulling 2 suitcases although there's room for a walker. Impossible for 2 people to walk side by side. This hall area is not clean.

To be fair, the room is clean and acceptably decorated, just very small and does not meet ADA standards. There is a nice roll-in shower in the bathroom. I'm going to go out and buy a toilet seat as we are here 2 more nights.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here if you need an ADA room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SharonJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

I was apprehensive at first based on the area and other reviews. I have not stayed at a LQ property in years as I didn't think it was for me. But this property was great to keep me well under budget while working in the Bay area. Yes, there is always ways a property can improve but, I give props to the staff for their helpful nature. Cathy at front desk was a joy.

The king size room is not the largest but it has everything you need. The room and bath were extremely clean and complete with the most comfortable bed I've slept on in years. Further, the bathroom's granite shower and vanity tops were a nice touch. My room had a slit odor but I believe it was due to increased moisture from the recent abundance of rain; running the air conditioner and help from a travel candle cleared it right up.

Lastly, this property went a step past the standard continental breakfast and had hot eggs avaliable for breakfast.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank LoneTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Literally the worst place on earth. I'm actually sitting in the hotel room as I write this review so it's truly insider information.

The day I checked in my front passenger rental car window was smashed with a brick and my suitcase was stolen. No joke. This place is in the hood. It literally wasn't even 20 minutes before I had been the victim of a crime.

It gets worse... Ganesh or Ramesh (the manager) was completely unapologetic. He had literally no empathy or sympathy whatsoever. He didn't offer any sort of attempt at righting anything. When I specifically asked what he would do to remedy the situation he half heartily offered to compensate me one night. That didn't happen so that was an outright lie. But the lying gets better - he was reluctant to burn me a copy of the security camera recording. He said it "skips" so that there was no clear imagery of the crime. My hunch is that he deleted it and that it's an inside job.

It gets better... he asked me if I was going to call the police? When I said yes, he said that he wouldn't help me anymore because I was causing problems. Insane. Then he told me to stop telling other guests what happened. I never once lost my temper or raised my voice. I was actually very polite but this manager is literally one of the worst people I have ever met in my life.

The next day housekeeping didn't clean up my room. The rooms aren't particularly clean to begin with but come on, way to just be horrible in every way.

So, I got to pay to have the window replaced ($160) and had no housekeeping at all. I also had to buy 3 days worth of new clothing and toiletries ($200) and I will have to replace my MacBook ($1200). And I had to pay the full hotel rate. Stay away from this place...

Hallways smell like weed. Lobby smells like a swamp. The place is lousy at best. If I could leave a negative rating I would.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.2 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#28 of 49 in Oakland
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 49 in Oakland
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: RM428 - RM606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing