We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
510
374
196
58
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
374
196
58
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack london square nautical theme the penthouse san francisco ferry dock wine and cheese train noise farmers market jazz club restaurants and bars movie theater light sleeper business trip city view overlooking the water great room amtrak station
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I would stay at this hotel again! Excellent service at check in and check out. Everyone very polite and helpful. Room was very spacious and very clean. I really enjoyed the decor of the room. Loved looking out my window onto the Marina. I slept well and did not hear any outside noises during my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgorda237188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear cgorda237188,
WE love your 5 star review of The Waterfront Hotel. Our team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you'll come back again and enjoy all over again.

All the best,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Loved the room the view and the location. The AC was a bit noisy but other then that the whole experience was great. The menu at the restaurant was somewhat limited but the employees were helpful and accommodating. The closeness to the SF ferry was a definite asset.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fr0esler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear fr0esler,
Thanks for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. Our team is always here and ready to take care of you. We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Great stay, quiet serene waterfront setting, extremely courteous and accommodating staff. Plenty of local entertainment and activities in the square out front on the weekend. Very pleasant stay. The farmers market happens on Sunday in the square, local growers witj wonderful fruits and vegetables. The fresh baked pizza, tacos, fruit smoothie s and baked goods, all terrific!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank cc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Everyone at this Hotel is always so nice and helpful! The balcony rooms are great, you can sit and watch the boats go by. I love coming here either just to get away and relax or there is always something going on to do

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Kathy,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review of The Waterfront Hotel. I also wanted to let you know we have started our renovation plan for 2018 which will include all the guest rooms
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Oakland property is uneven in its accommodation and features have slid. Threadbare carpets. Rumor has it that a refresh is planned. Parking is now $32 a night. A lot of the previous amenities have vanished.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront H, General Manager at Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Thomas K,
Thanks for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are dedicated to providing you a great experience. We will be renovating our property later this year with updates to all public areas, meeting spaces and guest rooms. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again.

All the best,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews