We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Quality"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Good Quality"”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I really liked the hotel itself, the staff was fun and helpful and the rooms were really nice. I was happy that there were places to eat within walking distance. We were able to use the wifi without having any problems and the room even had basic cable channels. we stayed on the second floor and had no problems with noise at all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    74
    60
    26
    24
See reviews for
61
60
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed for Chicago vs Raider game and truly enjoyed my stay. Staff was extremely helpful and location was convenient to the stadium, Me and the wife wasted no breath walking there. This was one of the best places I've stayed for the price that I paid.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepinbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Family of four with a dog stayed here for two nights in Nov 2011. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Sheets, towels etc were all fresh and clean. The hotel has a policy of not checking in until 3 PM, and they stick by it. We arrived early and found a sign on the front door informing us of that fact with no exceptions. The staff was friendly and helpful, if not a little stern, you could tell that people whine/ask about this to them all the time. After my wife asked them ANYWAY,the clerk behind the desk did offer to write down my cell # "in case a room opened up", but I knew this was to placate us and they would not call, but it was OK, I would not expect them to bend the rules just for us anyway and was glad to see that they wouldnt. It meant to me that they would abide by the other rules as well. We just went exploring the area with all our luggage in the car. The area is not the most pedestrian friendly, but we had no issues. There are restaurants in the area and gas stations close by, as well as a WalMart and easy access to the freeway, Coliseum, etc.

There was also a sign on the door to the lobby saying that they will not tolerate any guest being disruptive on the premisis or you will be checked out and escorted off the property by the police. Oh, and RAIDER fans arent allowed to BBQ in the parking lot either... so I guess the management has heard the complaints of past and have tried to take action.

They have a good continental bfast in the morning with coffee, juice, muffins, bagels, two kinds of cold cereal, toast, waffels, sausage, and some small pastries with the filling in the middle.

We had no issues with any guests being loud, the ice machine worked great, the staff was friendly, the room and beds were clean and comfortable, everything worked good. We placed the "Do not disturb sign" on the door and put our dog in the bathroom with food/water and his blankets while we went to the game, so we did not get a cleaning service of the room. And we did not get a chance to try the pool or hot tub, but it looked well maintained and clean. The parking lot can be become croweded at night, so get your spot early.

The room had a microwave, mini fridge, ironing board, iron, TV, ice bucket, cups, laundry bags, desk and 2 chairs, hair dryer.

The Bottom line: I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I had a GREAT experience with this hotel and staff during my stay.
Price? We paid $89 a night, via expedia.

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor facing south by the pool. No road noise, close to the lobby for bfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erixun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Loved the people at the front desk they were very helpful.I would recommend this Quality Inn to all my friends.

Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for the manager she was very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I picked this hotel because it was located next to the coliseum and me and my family was going to be watching the game the next day. I thought the staff was professtional and friendly.The breakfast was perfect and the beds were so very comfortable.The Hotel was clean and very quiet I was pleasantly surpised and look forward to visiting them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southern t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.2 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price range (per night): RM541 - RM858
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing