We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Plaza Hotel(Oceano)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Inn(Oceano)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachway Inn(Arroyo Grande)
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Inn(Arroyo Grande)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn(Arroyo Grande)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Casa Grande Inn(Arroyo Grande)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
87
70
33
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
70
33
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupscamping experiencelarge sitespull through sitesthe upper levellaundry facilitiespismo beachgreat place to stayrv resortenjoyed our stayshort drivehearst castlerpimaintenancepetsratessunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Nice low key RV Resort. Used the clubhouse for our club events. Friendly staff. Bath and showers are older but serviceable. Two tiers upper is mostly full timers lower for the over items. Adjacent to a horse stable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Huffgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

rustic setting but they keep the park in good order the bathrooms are in need of remodeling and in very bad shape now but they have them scheduled for redo asap. level sites with gravel very well kept they keep the weeds completely under control. We have been coming here for approxx 12 years and it has improved greatly over the past 3 years-good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D724OJrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We appreciate your being a part of the RPI system. The resort's staff is always friendly and accommodating. The view through the sand dunes is breathtaking. The shopping and cultural opportunities in neighboring Pismo Beach and San Louis Obispo are inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orvilnancyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Nice place and friendly staff. Super clean sites and level crushed rock. Long walk to the beach so if you expect to be close to the ocean this is not fo you. Great overall place. Close to all the downtown activities

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 406everettb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I know for some folks this isn't the most marvelous RV park ever but I think we've visited here at least 5 times now and I love going back when we can. It is very peaceful and just to get out and walk the dunes is just wonderful. Don't think about driving your ATV on these dunes, it is for walking and flying kites and going far enough to see the Pacific ocean. The folks who run the park are so nice and friendly. There is a horse stable adjacent to the RV park and they do guided tours down to the beach. I'm so looking forward to going back soon. I think their laundry facilities need to be better but there are plenty close by and lots of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel but a RV park.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Faye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews