We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pacific Plaza Hotel(Oceano)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Inn(Oceano)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachway Inn(Arroyo Grande)
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Inn(Arroyo Grande)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn(Arroyo Grande)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Casa Grande Inn(Arroyo Grande)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
87
70
34
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
70
34
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupscamping experiencelarge sitespull through sitesthe upper levellaundry facilitiespismo beachgreat place to stayrv resortenjoyed our stayshort drivehearst castlerpimaintenancepetsratessunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed at this park in our 5th wheel for a week to go see the sites in SLO, Pismo beach and Pasa Robles. Nothing fancy but adequate. They were just remodeling the upper restroom and it was looking good. Walk right out onto the Dunes and it takes approximately 40 minutes to walk to the beach and end up right at where the ATV's can be rented.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 167donaldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a great very short trip. The lady at the front office told us we should definitely go to the dunes and take the sleds. It was the best idea ever! There are some arcade games that don't seem to get much use. The bathrooms were out of commission as they are re-doing them, doors for new bathrooms looked very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindseyc465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay on the flat, lower part of the park, it was just okay, no trees, not many people there yet they put us all so close together. My beef is the internet, I absolutely HATE tengonet, it sucks. My belief is all rv,parks need to offer free internet. Would I come again, probably not.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Terri W,

Thanks for your review regarding your last stay at Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort.

We regret your visit left you feeling disappointed.

We apologize for any inconveniences with your internet. Our guests are important to us and we want everyone to enjoy their stay at our campground. Our team continually strives to maintain a balance that meets everyone's needs.

Your comments will be shared with our on-site management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

very run down park,, very disappointed... we have stayed at this park many many times and truly hoped that it would be better maintained on this visit, It wasn't and question all other Encore parks...are they the same.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T4740PPjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear T4740PPjamesr,

Thanks for your review regarding your last stay at Pacific Dunes Ranch RV Resort.

We regret your visit left you feeling disappointed.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Our guests are important to us and we want everyone to enjoy their stay at our campground. Our team continually strives to maintain a balance that meets everyone's needs.

Your comments will be shared with our on-site management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Wish the horseback rides were available Wed & Thurs. Due to rain we lost out on the opportunity, which was a big factor in our choice of RV Park. Park was very laid back and quiet, a plus. Would come again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hawynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews