We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Oceanside Adventures
from US$54.00
More Info
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
1,050
176
44
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,050
176
44
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride whale watching sea lions great trip common dolphins nice boat grey whales friendly crew clean boat pod of dolphins saw dolphins marine life amazing experience a lot of fun pods captain cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Awesome! Saw humpback whale, dolphins, sunfush. Crew was excellent! We enjoyed every minute of it! Will go again next time we're in town.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank annekeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

We couldn't be happier you had such a great time, thank you so much and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

It was fantastic saw a super pod of Dolphins and 2 small whales. The captain was very knowledgeable, the boat safe and clean. Best money and time spent. Lots of great pictures

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank vixxenredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

We greatly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with others! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

We seen a hump back whale, a gang of dolphins, a sun fish, seals, & sea lions. It was a very successful ride. I’d book this same adventure again! The gentleman driving the boat were very friendly, and experienced. Our family really enjoyed this experience

Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you very much Angel, we appreciate you taking the time to tell about your experience and very happy your family made some wonderful memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

so much fun out on the boat! i recommend this to anyone in Oceanside! we unfortunately missed whale season so we did not see any whales, and sharks prefer warmer water, so they won't be out for a few months, but we saw tons of dolphins, and my gosh those are cool animals! they swam right up along the boat with us! also saw sea lions, they are cool! great experience, highly recommend it to anyone who loves the water and animals! just wish it was longer! thanks Oside Adventures! :)

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hockeycoachhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words and sorry the whales didn't show up for you this time. We actually do see whales year round along our coast as we saw 6 fin whales and 1 humpback whale this past weekend so its just a matter of timing to find them. The dolphins are always fun to see! We hope you can join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

The whole experience was great. But the best was seeing the pod of Common Dolphins. My Mom is 90 and suffers from some dementia. About 40 years ago we would come to Oceanside and stay for a week. We also a few times went out deep sea fishing ( my dad just liked to sit on the balcony of the condo and look at the ocean, and people watch) Anyway this trip brought back many happy memories of times past.( my dad died in 2002) Thankyou for helping to give my Mom a very happy Mother's Day.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Godlyman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

We loved having you and your mom aboard! Her outfit was so cute and we are happy this brought back great memories. We took a beautiful photo of the two of you we would love to send to you. Thank you so much. Please call 760-277-3073.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews