We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Oceanside Adventures
from US$54.00
More Info
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
1,017
173
43
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,017
173
43
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride whale watching sea lions great trip common dolphins nice boat grey whales friendly crew clean boat pod of dolphins saw dolphins marine life amazing experience a lot of fun pods captain cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Despite the cooler temperatures, the experience was VERY professional, easy to understand, and entertaining!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DANDHRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

We appreciate your kind words, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Captain Shane did a great job of piloting the boat and describing the various whales in the area. He knew which areas to search and found several Fin whales for the passengers to see. It was great being out on the open water in the fresh air!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jo Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and got to see the fin whales! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Chris and Cindy were our captain and host. They were both great, cared about our experience and happy and helpful to answer questions and share their knowledge. Unfortunately we didnt see any whales, and it wasnt for their lack of trying, but we saw OVER 1000 DOLPHINS!! It was so much fun and a highlight of our vacation.. we also saw a bunch of sea lions too. do this attraction, you wont be disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with others and enjoyed our amazing wildlife! The dolphins are such an amazing sight to see and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Easily the best time and money spent on our vacation. Fantastic trip and crew! Saw several hundred dolphins and 3 whales.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jburbach98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

The boat tour was fun even though we didn’t see dolphins. They are wild animals so they move around a lot. Felt bad for the kids onboard who wanted to see whales and dolphins. Very friendly staff.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RebeccaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews