We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Oceanside Adventures
from US$54.00
More Info
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
1,050
176
44
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,050
176
44
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride whale watching sea lions great trip common dolphins nice boat grey whales friendly crew clean boat pod of dolphins saw dolphins marine life amazing experience a lot of fun pods captain cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

So read the brochure it has dolphin and whale tour so yes we saw several dolphins and they were amazing but the big attraction is the whales… if you Google Whales citing in San Diego they don’t come between March and December … I would do the tour again but only within that time :-/

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sandigreene43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Thank you for your feedback! What you think about our business is important to us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to again providing you a top quality experience during your next visit. Our Daily Sighting Log is on the home page of our website for your future reference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

The tour was super easy and simple to arrange. We got lucky and saw 2 species of dolphins that day so it was very fun. Cindy was very sweet and was able to provide lots of interesting information during the tour. It was a great experience getting in and out of the marina without any fuss. The boat was clean and comfortable.
A+. When our friends are in town, we plan to take them on this tour.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank yorikoy2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

We appreciate your positive rating. It’s always appreciated and gratifying when we receive positive marks from our customers. We look forward to having you aboard again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Whale watching was great except they say they have free parking, only if you can find a space. They don’t provide you with a special parking lot, which is miss leading.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lindablazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for joining us! Sorry you had a problem with parking, the directions to the free parking lot are on the booking confirmation which is parking lot 1, just a short walk to our kiosk. If you have problems finding it there is a number to call for help, 760-277-3737.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The cruise was fantastic! Booking online was easy, as well as the check-in and boarding the boat. The two crew members were courteous and very knowledgable about the sea life and the area. While we didn't see any whales (wrong time of year), we saw over 400 dolphins and had a relaxing time.

I could not recommend this enough for anyone who is considering this area cruise. Plus, I would absolutely do this again.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank V5529POjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

It was a beautiful experience! There were so many sea lions and dolphins. It was really spectacular! The boat crew was super friendly and fun to be on board with. I would highly recommend it! If you are wanting to see whales, I heard whale season is November through March. So amazing to be out on the ocean!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 85nikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, Owner at Oceanside Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews