We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to come back to Ojai”

Ca' Marco Ristorante
Ranked #20 of 99 Restaurants in Ojai
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Ca’ Marco has become a hit in Ojai with its inviting atmosphere and delicious authentic Italian dishes. On warm days guest enjoy the patio with views to the back nine of the Soule Park Golf Course. When it chills up they cozy up inside near the fireplace. No matter where you sit, you bask in that sweet spot between fine dining and comfort food that Ca’ Marco has managed to master. The food is prepared to impress, from the fresh bread and dipping sauce brought to the table to the thoughtfully constituted salads to the homemade pizza and large, interesting wine list
Restaurant details
Description: Ca’ Marco has become a hit in Ojai with its inviting atmosphere and delicious authentic Italian dishes. On warm days guest enjoy the patio with views to the back nine of the Soule Park Golf Course. When it chills up they cozy up inside near the fireplace. No matter where you sit, you bask in that sweet spot between fine dining and comfort food that Ca’ Marco has managed to master. The food is prepared to impress, from the fresh bread and dipping sauce brought to the table to the thoughtfully constituted salads to the homemade pizza and large, interesting wine list
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We lived in Ojai until the early 1980s. We recently returned for an overnight visit and, based on TA, had dinner at Ca' Marco. Good call Trip Advisor reviewers! Friendly, knowledgeable service and outstanding food. Comfortable seating and surroundings. The wine special (Ojai Ridge) was so good we ended up buying half a case at a local store. Everything clicked!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RJCNorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Friday night walk in and got seated easily. Started by splitting a great salad then she had the raviolis and I had the lasagna. Delicious!!! Service was perfect. Recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank pete d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The waitress service here was exceptional. We were served an appetizer of lovely warm bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar whilst we chose from the menu. For starters we shared the bruschetta which was really fresh and flavoursome. We've been to Italy many times and this was that type of standard... For our mains we had the special of the day ravioli and a pepperoni pizza. The ravioli was made fresh but the sage & butter sauce wasn't to my taste. The pizza was delicious, made with a light crispy dough and plenty of pepperoni which you don't always get everywhere! The wine was really good, we went for the montepulciano. The place was quiet and we could relax and enjoy our meal.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SballNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

A nice place to eat inside or out
The ravioli special is a great dish as well as lasagna
The food is good and service is excellent reasonable prices and nice wines

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 457markl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Having lived in Italy for 5 years, we were a little skeptical of the many stellar TA reviews given that this place was on the edge of town, and thus slightly more casual/bistro-like than 'elegant.' But the reviews were right, this is a place NOT TO BE MISSED!

For starters, this young couple (Marco is the chef) has created a wonderful euro-ambiance in this little restaurant - table linens, flowers on each table, a nice fireplace, window treatments, etc etc.

The wine list is excellent for a small restaurant, including some very good Italian names. And you will not find this kind of value per glass or bottle anywhere within 50 miles.

We started by splitting the melanzane parmigiana (eggplant parmigiana). It was large enough to split 2 ways, with an exceptional flavor to the red sauce, and tasty eggplant and mozzarella. Excellent.

Wow! Our second course was organic Salmon Putenesca. Putenesca is a tomato based sauce with capers and olives - very Mediterranean. We were worried that the sauce would overpower the fish, but it was not the case. Actually it was a beautiful blend of flavors. But the real star was the freshness of the fish and the way the chef prepared it. Perfectly medium rare plus, and so delicate, so moist and perfectly flakey. We were wowed!

All this for 2/3rds the total price of our previous meals either in town or at the resort.

This place is a must if you are in Ojai.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank sbh858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca' Marco Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ca' Marco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing