We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olema Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Olema
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Inverness(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Stinson Beach Motel(Stinson Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Lodging(Stinson Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
12
32
26
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
32
26
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint reyes national seashorehook upspost officefull hookupsrv parkdump stationsmall storebathroom showernorth of san franciscohot waterfire pitelectricitylaundromatculdumpingwoodsinverness
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This looked like it would be great. And maybe it would have been but NOT on a holiday. There may have been upward to 300 people there. 3 bathrooms and showers. Clearly didn't have the staff or talent to keep up with this crowd. Bathrooms , laundry, and showers filthy all the time. and never cleaned. No toilet paper. Laundry dirty and took a fortune in quarters. Great location but......this was a great location but bad experience for 4th July

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank TA4189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Olema Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of the campgrounds in this area are always full on holidays so a crowd is to be expected. We have 187 campsites and we do fill up. It is not accurate to say that bathrooms were dirty all the time and never cleaned. Our staff cleans every day and we normally have more compliments than complaints about our bathrooms. Unfortunately when it is busy it only takes a couple of messy people to make a mess. Did you talk to any of our staff about the issues you note? We respond promptly to any complaints. If you do not like summer crowds maybe you can come in spring or fall when the campground is not as busy. I hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We just got home from staying for the weekend. We really enjoyed it. Lots of trees, large dog run, large campground to walk around. No pool but much cooler there than at home so didn't really need it. Play area, weekend pony rides, campfire storyteller, shuffleboard, volleyball. Buildings are a bit run down and could use paint/sprucing up. Point Arena is 3 moles away for great eating. Wifi very sporadic but we go to get away and that doesn't bother us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Debi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went here on a 6th grade field trip. Nice lawn in campground makes for easy tent setup and clean, comfortable ground to sit and lay on. Clean restrooms with hot showers. Excellent location for enjoying Point Reyes.

Room Tip: sites in back are best
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank rOgeraf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

It was a last minute camping decision. Met up with friends to visit the lighthouse. Then went on a short hike on the Tomales Point Trail.

Great shower rooms with toilet. Very clean. With a separate toilet area.

We were happy. The camp itself was quiet. But there was a house a few yards away having a party. Ha ha ha. Can't do much about that. But we were tired so we did fall asleep.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed here Aug 14 and 15. Campground is easy to find and really convenient to Point Reyes National Seashore. We had an RV. Our site was really great - very shaded, level, easy access and convenient to the bathrooms. It was completely full when we were here. A little bit noisy in the evening but the quiet hours of 10pm - 8am were observed and it was VERY quiet at night, The owners were super nice and helpful. Showers/bathrooms were clean and in good condition. Lots of kids - our 10 year old quickly found a few friends to play with. There is a restaurant just down the street (walking distance). Nearest grocery is in Point Reyes Station, about 3 miles north on 1.

If you have an RV, ask for one of the sites on the little cul de sacs - they are much nicer.

The only reason I didn't give a 10 was because we have stayed at the KOA in Mt Rushmore, which is the Ritz of campgrounds! Otherwise this is a great choice and is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colorado_Judy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews