We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$310
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$214
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
13
32
26
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
32
26
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint reyes national seashorehook upspost officefull hookupsrv parkdump stationsmall storebathroom showernorth of san franciscohot waterfire pitelectricitylaundromatculdumpingwoodsinverness
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a very nice place to go camp. The office staff is very nice. There is a newer dog run near the office for friendly social dogs. Dogs must be on lease around campground but are welcome. There is a huge group camping area for tents which gets really loud, stay further away if you like more quite. The sites are in groups of circles most sites are very close to your neighbor but some of the sites have good space and are longer. There is a small creek that runs along the edge of some of the campsites. Those are more preferred. People we have found are very friendly here. There are plenty of things to go see while you stay. The is shuffle board and horseshoes. A playground is way over by the tent sites. Reminder that Point Reyes National Seashore does not allow any dogs on the trails. The light house is only a 20 minute or so drive away. There are horses that ride out on the trails as well. Lots of wild life. The prices per night are decent. I recommend this place as a repeat visitor. Oh one more thing, we love their showers! The restrooms are very clean & conveniently located, so is the campground.

Room Tip: If using a tent Elm & Fir sites are desired. Cedar & Dog Wood are desired for RV/Pop-up
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renesmee-Carlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at this campground in our RV. It was clean and well manicured. Very close (2 miles) to our next destination of Point Reyes National Seashore/Park. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Diane961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

A pretty woodland campground site with individual fire pits and wood for sale which lit easily. Convenient for Muir beach and woods and Stinson beach. Less fog would have been nice! Helpful staff in the office.

Room Tip: All sites looked good, for RVs and tents.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PAM141007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This looked like it would be great. And maybe it would have been but NOT on a holiday. There may have been upward to 300 people there. 3 bathrooms and showers. Clearly didn't have the staff or talent to keep up with this crowd. Bathrooms , laundry, and showers filthy all the time. and never cleaned. No toilet paper. Laundry dirty and took a fortune in quarters. Great location but......this was a great location but bad experience for 4th July

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank TA4189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Olema Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of the campgrounds in this area are always full on holidays so a crowd is to be expected. We have 187 campsites and we do fill up. It is not accurate to say that bathrooms were dirty all the time and never cleaned. Our staff cleans every day and we normally have more compliments than complaints about our bathrooms. Unfortunately when it is busy it only takes a couple of messy people to make a mess. Did you talk to any of our staff about the issues you note? We respond promptly to any complaints. If you do not like summer crowds maybe you can come in spring or fall when the campground is not as busy. I hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We just got home from staying for the weekend. We really enjoyed it. Lots of trees, large dog run, large campground to walk around. No pool but much cooler there than at home so didn't really need it. Play area, weekend pony rides, campfire storyteller, shuffleboard, volleyball. Buildings are a bit run down and could use paint/sprucing up. Point Arena is 3 moles away for great eating. Wifi very sporadic but we go to get away and that doesn't bother us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Debi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews