We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The location, the simplicity, the friendly staff, and housekeeping are the reasons that I will consider staying here again. My friend and I had a wonderful stay at Pacific Grove and had a peaceful night that this facility

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blessedpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Overal pleasant stay. The cottages are of varied design and have different decorations and amenities. The first cottage I got had a 1/2 bath (just shower) and an overbearing aroma of air freshener. The receptionist had no problem letting me change to another cottage, which turned out to be overall more to my liking. I gave up a sitting porch, a kitchen table and chairs, plus comfy chair, but gained a bathtub, a couch, and (to me) more pleasing color scheme. I enjoyed the wild life, raccoons in the adjacent tree, and deer strolling across the grounds. The continental breakfast was sufficient. Other guests made use of the fire pit in the center of the property, but the motel doesn't seem to attract overly noisy guests. Sea Breeze and some other hotels are situated in a quiet residential neighborhood, at walking distance of the golf course, the splendid Asilomar Beaches and the Light House. Hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Design and amenities are not the same in all rooms. Some have table with chairs, some have a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dutchessabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We’ve been staying here for years! They have improved the rooms, they are very nice and extremely well priced during the week. They have improved their breakfast as well with many options. One thing I would suggest is that they include hard boiled eggs for some protein. They have a nice fire pit to enjoy in the evening as well. Also a nice pool for warmer summer days. We love it! It’s a short walk to downtown and they provide discounted tickets to the aquarium. Oh, yes, and and it’s an easy walk to the butterfly sanctuary from there as well. A hidden jewel in the heart of PG. We love it! Deer wandering around in the parking lot, what’s not to love???

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Can't say enough about this place, super friendly staff, the location is awesome and the rooms are clean. The price you can't beat, Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The ocean is with a half mile.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

You know that old saying, "if it's too good to be true ...." Well, that's the case here. The pictures are misleading. The walls are paper thin, everything is worn & dated, breakfast consists of only muffins and coffee. The office, where you find breakfast, does not open until the clock strikes 8:00 - not a second earlier. We had to beg, each day, to get a second wash cloth. You'd think, if they leave more than one bath towel, that two wash cloths would be standard - not the case! The motel is not air conditioned, which means windows have to be open. We were told there was a kitchenette. There was a very small refrigerator & microwave sitting on an end table. There is only chair in the room and it looked so dirty, we never touched it. There is a street right behind the motel, people walking very close to your opened window. The fire pit is nice, but the gas it not even, so the fire is quite uneven - it cycles between non-existent to super high.
The people running the motel are very nice but the location is not that outstanding to make up for the old sagging bed, no a/c, begging for linens and thin walls. I would not recommend booking this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wineaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.3 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
956 reviews
1.2 km away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
311 reviews
1.1 km away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
635 reviews
0.2 km away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Address: 1100 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2362
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range: RM 348 - RM 657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing