We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(South San Francisco)
US$150
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelers Inn(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(South San Francisco)
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
230
120
27
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
120
27
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockaway beachocean viewsan franciscofree parkingpaper platespancake makerwalking pathfresh cookiestaco bellyogurtfree breakfastsmall hotelthe breakfast areaup to datefridge and microwavewonderful staystandard room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This nice little hotel is excellent for a 1-2 night stay. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Beds were very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the beach so if you want to experience the pacific up close it is just a 2 min walk. The breakfast was nice, had many choises but note that it is “prefabricated” food - did not ruin the experience as long as you are aware. Friendly staff and we experienced no unwelcome suprices.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annemette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPacifica, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Annemette,
Thank you for a great 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and our energetic full breakfast and water views make your stay even more enjoyable. I will be sharing your comments with during my line-up the staff will really appreciated your authentic feedback. If you are coming during the next Summer season, please do not hesitate to give us a call, we will more than happy to assist you with future accommodations.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Claudia Gales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, friendly, great free breakfast-pancakes , eggs, cereals, yogurts, etc. Easy stroll to a near empty beach or walk through the little town and take a pleasant nature walk. Feel all the stress drain away. Rooms have refrig, microwaves, coffee makers. Hated to leave. Will be back soon


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Avasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPacifica, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review about our property, we are elated to hear that you received excellent service from our friendly staff and that our spotless rooms, and conveniences added distinct touch during your stay. I will pass along your feedback to our team and If you are planning to travel to this area during Spring or Summer seasons, please do not hesitate to give us a call, we will more than happy to assist you with your future accommodations.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Claudia Gales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I accidentally paid for an advanced payment option but tried to back out citing health reason. This management is hard core about their policies so we did leave where we were comfortable and come here to make use of our $239.00. The room is clean and comfortable. The bed is great. The view of ocean overlooks the parking lot of Sea Breeze Motel. Nevertheless there is good hiking if you are not still recovering from the flu. I am sure this should be a good option for anyone who did not want to rest in place. The particular issue is all mine so I rest my case

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank inequity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPacifica, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were really happy with this little hotel right on the beach at Pacifica. The room was spacious and clean, with a fridge and microwave. It's very close to HIghway 101, but most importantly, close to some great hiking and views. We LOVED it here and wish we could've stayed longer. Parking is super easy, the breakfast room is bright, sunny and food delicious. Really loved our time.

Room Tip: If you don't need 2 Queen beds, you can get a true ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPacifica, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you received exceptional service from our friendly staff helped to make your experience a memorable one—we'll be sure to share your compliments with the staff! We appreciate your kind words about our incredible staff, and fabulous location! It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Claudia Gales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Looked all along coast for a place with view of ocean, beach rocks, this has it all, not as much thru the window (no balconies) but from main area and outside. Next to beach 50 yds away, great view of rocks and families playing in water. Nice easy hiking trail up to bluff from beach, benches to sit at, close to restaurants, clean room attentive front desk, a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPacifica, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Don,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Claudia Gales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews