We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Buy the insurance!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodhaven Country Club

Woodhaven Country Club
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Buy the insurance!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Tight course. Lots of houses lining the fairways. Short enough that I left my driver in the car and brought an extra wedge.

They sell insurance for a couple bucks that covers you if you break a window. I didn't break a window but I did bounce one off of a roof.

Helpful?
Thank Ripper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Affordable golf in the land of unaffordable golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We play Woodhaven around 40 times a season and enjoy it very much. It is Desert affordable, and we've met many very nice, down to earth people, who we've been paired with. The staff is very friendly. This isn't PGA West Stadium Course, but still very challenging because the course is tight with plenty of OB.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaDave49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tight well maintained course.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Although tight and well maintained, the course designer tried to jam to much course into a small space. As a result you have several tee boxes in serious jeopardy of being hit from the previous hole. The price was ok for what you got, but any serious golfer would likely be disappointed with sub 5900 yards from the tips.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank golfeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lacks character.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

The course is the shape of a box. Need I say more?

Helpful?
Thank Toab39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

The course was in great shape and since it was Sept there weren't many other players. We played 18 in about 3 1/2 hours. Course is tight, but very playable. Staff was very friendly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank egregclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodhaven Country Club also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Woodhaven Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing