We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Kaiser Grille Palm Desert
Reserve with OpenTable
Kaiser Grille Palm Desert is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 275 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The valley's favorite since 1992. Offering Fresh California Cuisine with all natural and antibiotic free meats, chicken and pork, wild or sustainable seafood and fresh/local produce whenever possible. We offer USDA PRIME USDA Black Angus Steaks. All of our sauces, desserts and dressings are made in-house. Our Motto: DINE LOCAL. EAT FRESH! Born out of our love of food and hospitality, Kaiser Grille has been synonymous with quality and value for over twenty years in the Coachella Valley. Founded by Kaiser Morcus in 1992, Kaiser Grille quickly became a hotspot for locals and visitors alike. After a ten year hibernation in Palm Desert, his son, Eric is taking the helm in his new restaurant. We are located at the former Chop House location in Palm Desert. Fresh from a remodel and menu change, we are located just a few blocks away from where it all began over twenty years ago. Yet, as we all get better with age, we hope that this time of rest has given us more passion and inspiration to provide more enjoyment for your dining experience.
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Very popular with many regulars and first timers as well, Kaiser Grille is an oasis in the desert. Beautifully prepared food from a broad menu always satifies, from steaks to seafood, pasta and fowl. Finely crafted and generous cocktails from terrific bartenders.

We love to eat at the bar though the dining room is inviting as well. Early bird dining is especially popular here and frequent special offerings keep patrons returning.

Super accommodating to special requests, KG is a friendly, happy place to return to often. Owner Eric is often on hand with a kind word or sassy comment.

Reservations encouraged. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Our first visit here was very successful. Kinema was our friendly and efficient server. She not only helped us make our final selections, she provided us with an idea for a fun daytrip to Idyllwild. Hubby loved his perfectly finished pork chop and veggie hash (yum!) and I was pleased with my stuffed sole. We topped it all off by splitting the delicious flourless chocolate cake. Recommend going on Wednesdays when wine is half price!

1  Thank wannabeislander1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We love sea bass and a good review had us interested in trying out the Kaiser Grill. We were not disappointed. The sea bass was excellent, the service was very good. The atmosphere and decor were very nice. There was pretty good live music for a while. We had a very nice time here.

1  Thank jmariec240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Owner at Kaiser Grille Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear valued guest,
Happy Birthday!
We are so happy you chose us to spend your birthday with. Thank you for coming in and for telling us that you enjoyed your experience.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many kind regards,
Eric Morcus-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The service, particularly our server Coreena was great and the manager Noel made sure our dining experience was enjoyable. The fod and service made for a memorable visit. The sunset special is a great value. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CCC_Partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Owner at Kaiser Grille Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for trying our restaurant. We are so glad you enjoyed the service given by Coreena and Noel, as well as the food. We look forward to seeing you return.
We appreciate you.
Many kind regards,
Eric Morcus-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Just felt like the food quality/presentation was a rung below the pricing -- meals hover around $30 a plate and steaks and seafood can go way over that and no way around the prices as there are no sandwich or flatbread options etc.

Chicken Alfredo: this could have been the best Alfredo sauce I have ever tasted. Chicken itself was just basic chicken breast. Would get again.

Italian Short rib: there was no actual rib bone to add flavor here and frankly it tasted like a piece of pot roast, but at short rib pricing. Came with a minuscule dollop of mashed potatoes and lacked enough of the sauce.

Caesar salad: incredibly average with barely any grated parmesan or croutons

Note that Wednesday is half priced wine night which we did take advantage of and made up for some of the lacklusterness in view of the pricing.

Thank ExRIGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Owner at Kaiser Grille Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Ex Ri Guy,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you giving us tips on how we may improve.
I brought your concerns to our culinary team in regards to the salad and short rib so that we may address them for our guests.
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Kind regards,
Eric Morcus-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaiser Grille Palm Desert also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Kaiser Grille Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing