We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$89
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embarc Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Autograph Collection Hotel Paseo(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,485)
Filter reviews
2,485 results
Traveller rating
1,093
744
350
184
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
744
350
184
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockwood grilllobby barsushi bargolf courseboat rideexotic birdsself parkingpink flamingosbusiness conferencefisherman's landingpalm springsdesert springsmini golfpool areabeautiful groundsfitness centerspring break
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,485 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed at the JW Marriott Desert Springs for a week during a conference we were running. While some of the interior is beginning to show its age, the hotel itself is great and the surrounding landscaping and pools are stunning. And the views from the rooms are just as stunning - I couldn't stop staring out at the mountains and marveling at how the scenery changed over the course of the day as the sun crossed the sky. I ate in several of the hotel's restaurants, as well as the catered food, and it was all delicious.

I'm not a golfer myself but I imagine a golfer would be in heaven here.

Room Tip: I'm not sure about the other sides of the building but I enjoyed the rooms facing the pool area and golf course.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate all feedback that is provided to us! We look forward to welcoming you again whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay. The brunch is a must... all you can eat shrimp and crab legs. The prime rib is out of this world. Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful views and great staff. Nice rooms. Great conference area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Jenn J.


Thank you for such a prefect review. We truly appreciate all feedback that is provided to us! We look forward to welcoming you again whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is lovely, what you would expect from a JW Marriott in the way of lobby decor, room comfort and views. There is also a delicious Japanese grill on property that is one of the best I've ever eaten at. However, the service at this hotel was terrible. We were there for a conference with a group of other people. The hotel incorrectly charged thousands of dollars to our credit cards and took weeks to rectify the situation. Additionally, one of the other couples we were with was locked out of their room all evening due to a malfunctioning door, and ultimately had to change rooms. Beyond the mishaps, the hotel staff seemed inequipped to handle the issues at hand. Service was not up to a level expected from a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience from your stay. We are sorry to learn we felt short of providing exceptional service. We appreciate your feedback and your comments will be shared with the leadership team. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I have been a Marriott Platinum Elite for 7 years and stayed in several JW Marriott properties. This one is the bottom 3 of those I've visited. We checked in at 5PM and our room wasn't ready. This was fine since I we were being upgraded to a corner room. Anthony at the elite desk was beyond nice and accommodating. We left the desk only to be text 2 minutes later that the room was ready. Now, we have to stand in line for another 20 minutes to actually pick up the key.

The room was large, but the décor is seriously dated. The shower is like a closet with really terrible caulk. Also, the water temperature vacillates while you are showering, so beware.

There were a number of large groups hosting events on the property, and the hotel really caters to them. I had called a week ahead to book a spa appointment, and I was told that they were completely sold out. The receptionist asked twice if I was with a group. I assume that this is because the group has pre-arranged to block all the spa appointments during their events.

The pool is large and lots of seating, but again the groups prevail. We waited over an hour for a drink before giving up and closing our tab.

The lobby area is very large and well maintained. Lobby bar is nice with great wait staff. Ultimately, this is just a large, standard Marriott with beautiful grounds and average rooms and amenities. If I come back to this area, I would stay at the Ritz.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Kelly,
Thank you for taking a moment to provide your recent stay experience. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We do have some exciting improvements coming in the very near future that will help enhance the guest experience in both our guest rooms and public spaces. We hope you'll give us another try to see the improvements we've made. Thanks again for your feedback and your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

While in PS, planned on going to Mikado for dinner one night but when we went all the restaurant were closed for private functions, booked for a convention. We had a drink in lobby bar, did the boat tour and toured the grounds, absolutely beautiful. Will try Mikado next time we are in PS!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank queenofhearts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews