We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great staff, fabulous location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great room, great staff, fabulous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here in mid April after deciding LA and San Diego were too cool. Palm Springs weather report was HOT! We had never been to Palm Springs before and were in Santa Barbara, so thought we'd just drive there and find a room once we arrived. I rang a couple of hotel when we got there, which we all upwards of $180 a night. As we were travelling around for 3 weeks, we just wanted a cheap but cheerful place to stay. I rang the Comfort Inn and this seemed to fit the bill. We booked for 1 night only, check went great. The check in girl was very friendly and advised us about the pools and free continental breakfast. We took a bag up to the room and although dated, it was great. Nice large room, with a couch, coffee table, large dresser with big TV, king size bed, which was very comfortable as were the numerous pillows, fridge, sink/vanity area with hairdryer and coffee machine and seperate bathroom with toilet and bath with overhead shower. The bathroom was a bit dim at first until we realised there were two light switches. Good light over the vanity also, which is rare in a lot of hotels, I've found. We were on the first floor overlooking the lovely pool area and a great view of the mountains. We had no problems at all with any services or anything mentioned in previous reviews. The breakfast was basic but enough with an outdoor or indoor eating area. There was aldo free parking. The location was great, just turn left and a few minutes walk and we were in the main downtown area. We arrived on a Thursday and at 5pm, the main street closes to traffic and a little street festival sets up - lots of food/jewellry/other stalls set up, great time. We went out for a few hours after dropping off our bag in the room, came back for a few hours, then out again. We had a great night - Palm Springs is beautiful, we fell in love with the place. The next morning, instead of checking out, we booked another night. We did this a couple more times, then just asked the amused front desk girl to just book us in for another 5 nights - I think she thought we were never going to leave. So, 1 night turned into 9. We only checked out then because we had a room booked in LA a coupl nights later a d we really wanted a couple of nights in San Diego first. There was also a laundry room and a gym. Vending machines with drinks/snacks and laundry powder were on each floor. If I ever go back to Palm Springs, and I hope I do, I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. Yes, this is a cheap hotel and not a 5 star, but great value accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obrani22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    145
    116
    66
    32
See reviews for
81
160
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. We had a first floor room with a "pool view". The room was really run down. There were brown water marks all over the ceiling.
My roommate told me there were holes in the bathroom ceiling. So i tried not to look at it.
The bathroom shower was lukewarm. The shower curtain smelled. The pools were just filthy! The hot tub was nice and hot with dead bugs and trash floating around inside.

When we checked in ,the people in front of us were told their reservation was cancelled. They had four rooms and cancelled one of them previously, so the reservation agent had gone and cancelled all of them. Clerk seemed unconcerned and said they were sold out, i am sure he was just expecting them to walk away. They had no where to go so kept asking nicely what could be done while the clerk just said there was nothing he could do. They were persistent and from what i could tell, they were able to get at least one room for the night. All this, while i was waiting to check in.

I had signed up for their promotion, stay two times get a night free. Unfortunately, there is no way i will stay there again. I booked the Travelodge again for my next stay.

I filled out a survey they emailed me after my return but they hardly gave me any space to comment. I never heard back from them.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank californiadreamer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

If you're just passing through and need a clean quiet room at a great price ($59) this is the place to be. The only problem with the room is a slight smell due to the humidity. The staff is friendly and the hotel grounds are well kept up. This hotel has three swimming pools..one for adults, a shallow swimming pool for children and a Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orcaswatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Wanted a quick weekend getaway. The Comfort Inn of Palm Springs, CA, (Indian Canyon Drive), was a great pick. First time at this particular location. Price was awesome for the location...right in downtown Palm Springs! You can walk to everything!!! Free parking on premises. Great front desk staff. They even provide free pool towels! Free WiFi in room. Free continental breakfast. Community laundry room on premises. Small exercise room. Two outdoor pools with a hot tub. Our room had a very, very comfortable king size bed and loads of pillows. The linens were spotless! It also included a mini-fridge, hair dryer, cable tv with free Showtime, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, but no microwave. Everything very clean and maid service very attentive. They clean the pool area nightly and hose down the surrounding walkways. The only thing we could see was that the outdoor carpeting needed replacing. Also, when we first arrived, our television wasn't working correctly. (Snowy picture). We alerted the front desk and they sent maintenance within a 1/2-hour. Problem solved! Free continental breakfast consists of cereal, oatmeal, begals, toast, apples, oranges, juice and coffee and make-it-yourself waffles. No meats, no eggs, no bananas. However, there is an IHop one block away and a great little Country Kitchen restaurant about 40-feet down the street. Also, try the Fisherman's Restaurant in Palm Springs, for dinner. Awesome seafood! This Comfort Inn is NOT the Ritz Carlton so don't expect chocolates on the pillow, but for the price, the location, the free parking, pool, hot tub, mini-fridge in room, big comfy bed, free breakfast and other amenities, (like a free copy of the Wall Street Journal every morning), you would like this place. Oh, and did I mention they have free coffee 24/7, in the lobby?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n2newz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Requested ground floor, received third floor. Very rowdy students until 3 o'clock in the morning....called manager but only quieted down for about 30 minutes. Worst continental breakfast. We are ChoicePrivilege Elite members and expected much more from this hotel in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy000711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.9 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.9 km away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#15 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#47 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): RM441 - RM1,245
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing