We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens
Ranked #18 of 22 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The room, abundant pillows a blazing fireplace. Relax in the rain shower or submerge yourself in the japanese spa. The custom sunrise fresh fruit breakfast, a nap in the grotto leaves you wanting more

Room Tip: Photos are current
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnOwner, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back another time.

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2015

A wonderful place for an escape or a longer stay. The suite is done very tastefully in a desert style and has all the little extras you could ask for. From a Keurig coffee maker, a stocked mini bar, multiple pillows of different firmness, fluffy robes, an extensive library... the list could go on and on.
Don is a great host and there to answer all questions. While you share his house you have a separate entrance and its quiet and secluded. The breakfast as so many delicious options, we wished we stayed longer to try them all.
The bathroom and spa are one of a kind and we thoroughly enjoyed the Japanese soaking tub after a hike through the desert. Both thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badeente24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Thanks for all your kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back her again another time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Since our last stay last year, we decided to come back again and that was a very good choice. Again, Don made us feel at home and we enjoyed the wonderful place so much. It is so unfortunate we live to far away because I would stay here every year if I could! Although I cannot tell when, we will come back again one day to this little heaven. If you want to do something else, Palm Springs Trailway is a very nice attraction to do. Have dinner on the top of the mountain and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jill188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. And I look forward to having you here the next time you are able to get to Palm Springs.

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This B&B provided a welcome and relaxing respite. The location is excellent; very near downtown Palm Springs. The one room is extraordinary with a fireplace and a bath that is
beyond belief: Jacuzzi tub, steam shower and Japanese soaking tub. Wow! Breakfasts are delicious. Our host, Don, provided a wide choice of options (the Finnish pancakes are a must).
The property is exquisite, with a salt water lap pool, outdoor seating areas with water features, even a badminton court. On property blood orange, grapefruit and pomegranate trees provided
freshly squeezed juice each morning. All of this at a very reasonable price. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anfrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Many thanks for your generous comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and look forward to seeing you again another time. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle of Palm Springs, but close to everything as well! Built initially as part of a single-family home, the separate entry and gardens, fountains and sumptuous bath will make you feel you are in your own Palm Springs hide-away.
The space has everything you can think of (and more), upscale (read : non-cookie cutter resort) décor and access to amazing grounds - all overseen by the warm-hearted Don who also makes a guest-driven breakfast for you every day! Ready to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for your generous comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 km away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 74 in Palm Springs
726 reviews
4.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
5.0 km away
Alcazar Palm Springs
Alcazar Palm Springs
#16 of 74 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.8 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,581 reviews
4.4 km away
The Andalusian Court
The Andalusian Court
#2 of 22 in Palm Springs
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Address: 2990 Araby Cir, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-4850
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: RM856 - RM1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Fuentes Inn & Gardens is located in the quiet Araby area of south Palm Springs, just a short, easy drive from the Palm Springs Airport, and a couple of miles from downtown and other desert attractions. Our peaceful desert garden is a botanical delight with nearly 300 plants and four unique water fountains. Night lighting is spectacular. A grand patio, with misting system, surrounds a 60 foot saltwater lap and swim pool. A grassy badminton court, and direct access to the county walking/jogging trail along the Palm Canyon wash is available to guests.A wide range of daily breakfast choices is offered, served in-suite, pool-side on the patio, or in the house dining room.Robes and pool towels are provided in the suite.Our location offers convenient, safe, driveway and cul-de-sac parking.In the Palm Springs area, you will find unique recreational opportunities: Joshua Tree National Park, the Indian Canyons, Mount San Jacinto via the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, numerous golf courses near-by, and over 100 hiking trails. If art or history fascinates you, five different museums will appeal to a variety of interests. For an unusual entertainment experience, consider the Palm Springs Follies. Click on our Area Attractions tab for more information about these and many other area features.Vouchers are available from the Innkeeper for the Mesquite Golf and Country Club for a $10 discount ($5 – June, July, August) per person on green fees. This course, one of the most beautiful in Palm Springs, is less than one mile from the Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens.A complete list of local restaurants is available in the suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing