We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast around”

Peabody's Coffee Bar
Ranked #88 of 355 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Peabody's Café opened in 1992 as a coffee house. Over the years we became a full restaurant and bar serving simple American food with a Southern California twist. Most everything is made fresh to order. We serve breakfast, brunch, and lunch daily. You can also join us on Friday and Saturday nights when we stay open later for Karaoke. Try our Bloody Mary with nine ingredients! And sample our two homemade salsa and three homemade hot sauces complementary with your order. So sit back and relax, and enjoy our food and the people watching!
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Best huevos rancheros ever. Excellent Bloody Mary's. Quick, friendly service. Good value. We always have breakfast at Peabody's anytime we are in the area.

Thank JRB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you very much for the review we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016

Always looking for a reliable spot for breakfast. Went for Saturday breakfast around 1pm. Once seated service was fairly quick. Ordered a Bloody Mary, billed as the best one ever. It was OK, actually much better after I added some black pepper and a dash of hot sauce. Breakfast was eggs and sausage and a bagel for me. Eggs and sausage arrived and it was good. Toast was delivered instead of my bagel. The server immediately took it back and brought a bagel. Bagel was hot and freshly toasted. I asked the server for butter for my bagel. Then I asked the hostess. Then I asked the server and hostess both since they were beside our table. Butter never arrived. Maybe I have been spoiled by other bagels but this was more like bread in the shape of a bagel. My friends scrambled eggs were OK and the bacon was tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaryToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

It sounds like we dropped the ball on customer service on this one. I talked about this review during our staff meeting when we were discussing paying attention to details

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Mornings tend to be quiet on that strip, so sitting outside with umbrellas for shade is a lovely experience. Breakfast omelets were large with interesting combinations and "create your own" available.

Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for the review . It is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Great place for omelettes, right on the main drag. Friendly service and great food. Why is this place called a 'coffee bar,' - it's a restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the great review! Twenty five years ago our name was “Peabody’s Coffee Bar” and twenty years ago we switched to “Peabody’s Café.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We love this place and visit frequently as it is located in downtown Palm Springs close to every thing. It is a bar with food really and serves great Bloody Mary's every day. The food is cheap good and plentiful with salad options and more. From lean and healthy to other stuff. Concrete floors with the walls covered in pics of old Hollywood. A favorite place of ours. Debbie rules the roost.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the great review! We’re glad you enjoy your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peabody's Coffee Bar also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Peabody's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing