We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
139
187
80
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
187
80
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods del mar old town thai restaurant walking distance yogurt metro station decent breakfast excellent location convenient location breakfast room rose bowl few blocks clean rooms convention center pleasant stay downtown la
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Spent two nights and we were completely satisfied. Our room was very spacious. Two queen beds, nice large TV with lots of channels to choose from. Beds on the firm side just how we like them. Extremely quiet room which made for a restful night sleep.
Room included a sofa, table and two chairs. Roomy closet and nice bathroom. If we are back in this vicinity we will stay here again, room 215.
Breakfast was included and it had plenty of choices including waffles.
A wide variety of shops within one to two blocks including a Starbucks.
One of our room's lamps bulb went off, called the front desk and within two minutes someone was there to replace it. All employees were friendly, professional and ready to assist you when needed.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAqbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The best thing was the very nice metro stop (Del Mar) was a block away. I didn't have to worry about even driving to the metro station. Good restaurants in the metro station and the nearby Whole Foods has plenty of stations to select from for sit down meals. As far as the hotel, the staff was very helpful. The beds are comfortable, but I only had cool water for my showers. Better than average choices for breakfast. Be very careful about booking. I didn't pay attention, and the booking agent (Reservation Counter) appears to be a broker. The service fees were very high and not spelled out. I have tried to find a phone # for the Inn since my return home and still can't find one. I would recommend the Inn, but do be careful about how your book your room.

Room Tip: away from the elevator and as far from the street as possible
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dinkydog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy, but the location is good. The room was clean but quite bare-bones and dated. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The parking is very tight and difficult to unload luggage. Because of its location & reasonable price, it is good for a short stay in Pasadena.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the ground floor. It's difficult to get luggage to higher floors.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This inn is clean, modest and inexpensive. Ample parking even though we were there on a weekend. The rooms surround the parking lot, so it tends to be noisy. The breakfast is ample. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. It's located down the street from Whole Foods and there are many reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. We attended a course at Huntington Hospital, which is easily within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street ... maybe on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Pros:

1) Beds are excellent

Cons:

1) No parking spaces - always full
2) Security guards won't let you double-park even for 1 minute
3) Very NOISY
4) Cleaning staff extremely noisy
5) Very hard to bring luggage up 2-3 flights
6) Air conditioner ridiculously noisy

Would not recommend this place at all: 1 out of 10 stars

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews