We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Grapeline Wine Tours, Paso Robles tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paso Robles
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$79.95
More Info
from US$580.00
More Info
from US$99.95
More Info
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
226
16
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
16
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour picnic tour included lunch santa barbara picnic lunch behind the scenes great guide le vigne box lunch knowledgeable guide wonderful tour old friends shale oak his knowledge the owner tobin james cellars peggy
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

In November we flew to Paso Robles to visit the wineries in the area. None of us had been in this area so we decided to take a Grapeline wine tour and it was worth every penny. Our tour guide Fritz was very knowledgeable and took us to wineries we would not have otherwise found. You visit 4 wineries in total and after the second we had our gourmet picnic lunch which we had pre-ordered. You are picked up and dropped off at your hotel by shuttle bus. We enjoyed it so much we went on another tour 2 days later and our tour guide Peggy was delightful. Different wineries on each day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank marinertacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We scheduled with Grapeline for a pickup and ride to the Tobin James party, and then a return home. Their driver arrived 25 minutes late. And then proceeded to go to another pickup point even though ours is closest to the event. We arrived 30 minutes late to a 2 1/2 hour, once a year event. There was no one in the office to answer the groups calls wondering if a driver was coming and when. They made sure to tell us to be 10 minutes early for a pickup at a specific time via text, but couldnt text us and tell us the drive was lost. Getting a ride back took coordination between 4 people on site and 10 minutes to get "permission" for a driver to take us and others back. Really not happy, it put a damper on the whole evening. The owners sent a followup email asking for a positive review, so I wrote them describing our experience and asked for a partial refund of the $70 they charged us for the round trip for two. Over two days later and I still have not heard from them. Everyone else here gives them glowing reviews, our experience was not so positive.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank louu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We had 6 people for a fabulous tour by Fritz. We went to Niner which was beautiful & our hostess was Clarissa. We had several great wines & some snacks at Niner. Then on to Hunt which was just OK. They advertised chocolate port shooters that they did not have. Next stop was the Grey Wolf which was fabulous wine paired with cupcakes. Brandi was a wonderful hostess & they served a great spread of cheese & crackers. Then on to their distillery which was really cool. Enjoyed a special cocktail “Krobar” with their gin & St Germain. Great peeps that work there & lives the home feel. Ended our day at Doce Robles with more wine, dancing & Karaoke. Really fun day. Thank you Fritz & Grape Vine tours!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

First of all, I made the mistake of booking the shuttle pick up location at The Oaks hotel as opposed to The Black Oak hotel (duh!). The gal (Tiffany??) who I spoke with at Grapeline, just two hours before pick up time, said no problem and had us squared away without a hitch! Then came the shuttle with Fritz at the wheel. So much fun! Sorry that the ride from the hotel to and from the event was so short! We'll definitely be using Grapeline on our future Paso adventures and hopefully see Fritz again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TandKwinetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had a great time. From the moment we were picked up by Fritz he was inviting and funny! We went to 4 wineries. All staff was helpful, informative, and appreciative of our visit. The lunch was great too.
La Vigne - had a wine and cheese pairing
Eberle - wine tasting and cave tour. They have a 40% off discount for veterans.
Bianchi - had a lunch by the pond and wine tasting
Glunz - met one of the owners who gave us a tour of the bottling area. They have the most amazing Sangria!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews