We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel in Paso”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

What's better than a lovely boutique hotel that's in Paso wine country, pet friendly and staff friendly? You will not find another hotel or B&B better than The Oaks Hotel. The restaurant is wonderful, the staff is friendly and accommodating and it's so convenient. We only stay here when we come to visit - about 4x a year. Breakfast is included - even an omelet station. They have a bar and bring in local wineries for free wine tasting. I highly recommend The Oaks Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunnie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Owner at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for such an endorsing review and for your continued patronage. We are extremely humbled to hear you think so highly of our hotel, restaurant, staff, and buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Faultless room, air-con was quiet.
Bed was comfy, crisp linen sheets, everything worked.
TV was fully tuned in and guide in room .
Toiletries seemed very good quality.
Great views.
Quiet area.
Breakfast exceeded expectations, gopod choices.
Coffee on tap 24/7 was nice along with the freebie cookies.
Free newspapers...
Pool area was great.
Gym was decent.
Lifts programmed to stay open on last floor they attended, nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 521ClarkK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Owner at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very comfortable hotel with spacious room and bathroom. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with hot and cold foods. Even had non-dairy milk for cereal! Also bacon AND sausage. The man and woman attending to the customers at breakfast were really welcoming. The location is only a few minutes away from restaurants and wineries. Lots of free parking right in front of the hotel was also great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malasada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Owner at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad you found your room and bathroom spacious, enjoyed the buffet breakfast, and found our location centrally located to the wineries and local restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed at The Oaks Hotel while visiting wineries. Found online and understand why it gets so many stars! Meticulously clean, super comfy bed, superior complimentary hot breakfast, exceptional customer service (thank you, Janelle), great proximity to dining and wineries. This place has so many amenities including fresh robes and slippers in the bathroom, best lotion, too! Truly can't say enough about this place. We will always stay at The Oaks when visiting in the future. Highly recommend to anyone desiring a clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsterb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Owner at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay during a recent wine tasting trip to Paso Robles. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the room, buffet breakfast, amenities as well as finding great customer services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My family has stayed at the Oaks Hotel for 4 years in a row ever since they opened. We go down every second week of August for a reunion with my parents at a local winery. It is modern/newly built, clean, with a wonderful swimming pool, and the service is impeccable. The breakfast buffet comes included and is a great value. The owners work at the hotel which ensures extra care and attention. The location is also great in that downtown and all the great restaurants are a mere 5 minutes away or less. We look forward to staying there again next year.

Room Tip: The double room with 2 queen beds is great when traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkimneuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T, Owner at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your review and continuing to choose us as your hotel in Paso Robles since we opened. It means so much to us that you continued to enjoy the hotel rooms, the amenities, buffet breakfast along with finding the service “impeccable”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,506 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.7 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
658 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: RM601 - RM1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing