We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 January 2012

One of the nicest B&Bs we have ever stayed at. It seems like they work really hard to anticipate your every need. A beautiful vineyard setting and very convenient to all the activities in Paso Robles and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you so much for your high praise. We do try to anticipate our guest's needs and always appreciate feedback. We are often reminded how our property has a country feel yet is so close to wineries, downtown, and dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Chanticleer feels like it's out in the country, but is 10 minutes from downtown Paso. Carolyn and Roland took great care of us, and had good advice on wineries, restaurants, and the area. We lingered over a wonderful breakfast, and enjoyed the panoramic view of Paso Robles and the surrounding area.

The service was very personal--when we arrived Carolyn had a chilled bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. When she found out we had to leave very early on our last day, scones "for the road" appeared in our room, along with extra coffee for the in-room coffee maker.

If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic stay in the heart of the Paso wine country, this is the place!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoasttraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It was extra special as we received it on our 19th Wedding Anniversary. It was a pleasure having met you both and wishing you another 25 + together.
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The owners took first class care of us! Breakfasts were amazing! View was spectacular!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We did enjoy your stay. I have been following you and hubby on FB. ( I can't mention names in my replies per Trip Advisor guidlines :)
All the best to you and famiy in the New Year!
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We had a wonderful time at Chanticleer. The hosts were helpful, the food was great, the room was comfortable, and the views bucolic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing our setting and views with our guests.
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We first stayed at Chanticleer right after we got married, 7 and a half years ago. It was truly the most romantic and luxurious place we'd ever stayed, and we'd reminisced about it ever since. So, for my husband's 40th birthday, I surprised him with a weekend at Chanticleer. Again, it was magical: gorgeous setting made even more spectacular by the warm fall colors, romantic and beautifully decorated room, incredible attention to detail both in decor and in service, and truly wonderful proprietors. Carolyn and Roland are such caring, thoughtful, and interesting people, and their warmth permeates throughout the B&B. We loved reading and drinking wine by the fireplace, looking at the beautiful view of the vineyards from our bed, and eating the incredibly delicious and generous breakfasts. We absolutely LOVE Chanticleer and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

How wonderful to have you return after 7 years! Thank you for chosing us to surprise Jon on a Romantic get away for his 40th Birthday. It was so nice to see you both again and hear all that has been added to your lives in those 7 years. I enjoyed seeing you relaxing by the fireplace in the evenings after a full day of exploring. I especially enjoyed seeing you fill your kids (surprise) PEZ dispensers with their personalized candies you picked up at Powells.
All the best to you both,
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,483 reviews
0.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
441 reviews
15.0 km away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: RM930 - RM1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing